Wireless Linksys Router Reset--What happened?

Discussion in 'Wireless Networking' started by Guest, Oct 8, 2004.

  1. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Why, when I reset the router, did I lose my previous configuration? Or, at
    least, I lost the downstairs computer's ability to access the upstairs
    computer's WORKGROUP. Since the downstairs computer didn't have Windows XP's
    System Restore on at the time, I can't try to go back. But, the problem lay
    somewhere in "resetting" the upstairs computer. It did something to the
    connection between the two computers. Why isn't that a Linksys thing for
    which I can ask help?
     
    Guest, Oct 8, 2004
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Guest

    Li'l Roberto Guest

    When you reset the router it went back to defaults, perhaps you
    assigned a different SSID to your LAN other than the default ?.

    rgds
    Li'l Roberto
     
    Li'l Roberto, Oct 8, 2004
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.