Where do user files go when you delete an XP account?

Discussion in 'Windows 64bit' started by Jeremy, Dec 14, 2008.

  1. Jeremy

    Jeremy Guest

    I deleted a user account from my XP Pro box, and it asks if you want to keep
    the files or delete them. I chose to keep them, but now can't find them.
    There is no directory for that user under the documents and settings folder
    any longer... are they put into a backup area somewhere? Is there another
    way to restore them?
    Please help!

    thanks.
     
    Jeremy, Dec 14, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Jeremy

    David B. Guest

    Your question is not really related to the topic of this group but is more a
    general XP question, a better place for your post would be xp.general, but
    to answer your question, I believe the files are placed in a folder on the
    desktop of the account you were logged in with when you deleted the user
    account.
     
    David B., Dec 15, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.