Undo changes done by Wireless Network Setup Wizard

Discussion in 'Wireless Networking' started by ian.galang, Aug 30, 2006.

  1. ian.galang

    ian.galang Guest

    I have a Zydas USB Wifi ap/station on a desktop. On my laptop that is
    already connected via wifi on my desktop, I clicked on the wireless
    network setup wizard and chose manual configuration. I know shouldn't
    have done it cause after clicked on finish, I suddenly lost connection
    to my Wifi AP( got 169.xxx.xxx.xxx ip address instead of the
    192.168.0.xxx). Can someone direct me on how to undo the changes done
    by the Wireless network setup wizard? Thank you.
     
    ian.galang, Aug 30, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. ian.galang

    ian.galang Guest

    *******************************************************************

    HELP!!!
     
    ian.galang, Aug 30, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Jack \(MVP-Networking\)., Aug 30, 2006
    #3
  4. ian.galang

    Guest Guest

    I just did the same thing---thank goodness for System Restore--boot in safe
    mode by tapping F8 - it will walk you through by going back to the day before
    you made the change- hope this helps-- :)
     
    Guest, Aug 31, 2006
    #4
  5. ian.galang

    Guest Guest

    Sorry--forget about the first part--I had to do that because I messed up
    --just go to System Restore the normal way and fix it.
     
    Guest, Aug 31, 2006
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.