It's Got Issues :(

Discussion in 'Software' started by XhArD, Dec 17, 2005.

  1. XhArD

    unholy

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,899
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    regular LED's. ummm try radioshack for the hyper LED's.

    i will rig up that diagram for you :p
     
    unholy, Jan 7, 2006
    #61
    1. Advertisements

  2. XhArD

    The Modfather

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,424
    Likes Received:
    0
    But without the voltage you won't know how to do it will you?

    Find a place online that I can get the LED's from that you'll know the voltage of when I order 'em so your diagram will work, that'd be the best way.
     
    The Modfather, Jan 7, 2006
    #62
    1. Advertisements

  3. XhArD

    unholy

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,899
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    LEDs can function 1.6 volts +/- 1 volt.

    the lower the dimmer the higher the brighter. having them to high and boom the resistive wire will burn. If u have ever seen a fuse blowen you would know what i am talking about :)

    let me know what led's your buying :) and i will make sure i get that diagram for you :)
     
    unholy, Jan 7, 2006
    #63
  4. XhArD

    The Modfather

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, probably won't be right away though.

    Me
     
    The Modfather, Jan 8, 2006
    #64
  5. XhArD

    unholy

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,899
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    u can buy stuff from radio shack right???

    if they have a website i will look at the leds there :p
     
    unholy, Jan 9, 2006
    #65
  6. XhArD

    The Modfather

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, but I've never seen them sell any LEDs at any of the stores near me, they specialize in stuff that's not what you'd expect at a RS anymore. RC Cars, crappy computers, cell phones and dumb gadgets and they charge like 500% over retail for lesser quality garbage.
     
    The Modfather, Jan 9, 2006
    #66
  7. XhArD

    unholy

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,899
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    hmmm maybe ur at a store thats far away from any warehouse????
     
    unholy, Jan 9, 2006
    #67
  8. XhArD

    Gez

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    I see LEDs at radioshack all the time... you just gota go into the back and look through the bins of crap. altough I have not seen them selling LEDs in bulk, only like 2-4 packs.
     
    Gez, Jan 9, 2006
    #68
  9. XhArD

    unholy

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,899
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    2-4 packs. bargin right there!!!
     
    unholy, Jan 10, 2006
    #69
  10. XhArD

    XhArD

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Queensland, Australia
    Back on topic temporarily, my computer's fixeded :) It's just our queer dodgy Netgear router that keeps rooting itself.
     
    XhArD, Jan 10, 2006
    #70
  11. XhArD

    The Modfather

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bah, on topic? What's that mean anyway?

    Ahem, yeah, I ain't paying RS prices even if they do have 'em. I can imagine they'll want like $5 for 2 LED's, they're ripoff artists.
     
    The Modfather, Jan 10, 2006
    #71
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.