HEC ACE 580 PSU

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Ciger, Jun 29, 2005.

  1. Ciger

    Ciger

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ciger, Jun 29, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Ciger

    Bio-Hazard

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Back Woods of MO
    Haven't seen any reviews on them yet, that I remember anyway.
     
    Bio-Hazard, Jun 30, 2005
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Ciger

    Bio-Hazard

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Back Woods of MO
    Bio-Hazard, Jun 30, 2005
    #3
  4. Ciger

    stlava

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow that is a really good looking one!
     
    stlava, Jun 30, 2005
    #4
  5. Ciger

    Bio-Hazard

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Back Woods of MO
    They're pretty nice PSU's from what I've been reading on the Europian sites. There is a problem with them and some older MoBo from what I understand though, something about them not being 100% backward compatable with the old ATX standards.
     
    Bio-Hazard, Jun 30, 2005
    #5
  6. Ciger

    Silverstrand

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Bio, they are sending them to the US, one is coming to me right now.
    Three US sites have reviewed them as well, and FrozenCPU sells them as well.
     
    Silverstrand, Jun 30, 2005
    #6
  7. Ciger

    stlava

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Off topic but do you keep everything they send you or do you have to send it back. I mean it would be cool to use those things in contests..
     
    stlava, Jun 30, 2005
    #7
  8. Ciger

    unholy

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,899
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    dam u sliver... u have 2 PSU's!!!!! i only get one :( oh well mine pwns both cause sunbeam ROCKS!
     
    unholy, Jun 30, 2005
    #8
  9. Ciger

    werty316

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Damn Bio that is one sweet looking PSU. I think I remember seeing it in a modded case on the net somewhere... can't remember but they look freakin sweet. I like the styling of the modular cable connectors. The sleeving look sweet too. Nice and tight fitted. One thing though is I wonder about the clearance at the modular connection end since those connectors stick out they take up more room. Check out this pic from Pimprig
    http://reviews.pimprig.com/power_supply/image.php?url=typer_mod_install2.jpg
     
    werty316, Jun 30, 2005
    #9
  10. Ciger

    Bio-Hazard

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Back Woods of MO
    I guess it's time to write them to see where I stand on the list again, I'm begining to feel left out again..........:(
    I know a few US site reviewed them, but the ones I read, the reviewers lived in Europe (Pimp Rig and Extreme Resources), but I may have missed a few.
    Boy is Frozen CPU ripping people off, 129.99 for that PSU, that's way way to high. And they're outof stock also, if they ever had it instock yet. Darn things are going for about 50 Euros over in Europe, import fees must be a bitch............ :shock:
     
    Bio-Hazard, Jun 30, 2005
    #10
  11. Ciger

    unholy

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,899
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    true, i an't getting ne.. i am strapped for cash :|, my mod will be good enough
     
    unholy, Jun 30, 2005
    #11
  12. Ciger

    stlava

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Make for a cheep price sell for much higher... how do you think they make money... somone wants it it costs... they make money..
     
    stlava, Jun 30, 2005
    #12
  13. Ciger

    unholy

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,899
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    not if i step in :D
     
    unholy, Jun 30, 2005
    #13
  14. Ciger

    Bio-Hazard

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Back Woods of MO
    I've got one of those one the way soon I hope, I'm wanting to put it in my main rig. Dual PSU ....................... :twisted:
     
    Bio-Hazard, Jul 1, 2005
    #14
  15. Ciger

    Bio-Hazard

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Back Woods of MO
    I dropped Hiper a line last night and I'm waiting for a responce. If I'm lucky, I'll be getting one ...........;).
     
    Bio-Hazard, Jul 1, 2005
    #15
  16. Ciger

    unholy

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,899
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    dam u :( i want one they look pwnage!!!
     
    unholy, Jul 1, 2005
    #16
  17. Ciger

    zachig

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow, that's a really impressive PSU.
    It just makes me want to replace my current Thermaltake Purepower 480W.
    On second thought, I guess I will save for OCZ Powerstream 600W.
     
    zachig, Jul 3, 2005
    #17
  18. Ciger

    Bio-Hazard

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Back Woods of MO
    I,ve got a need for the PSU as of this morning......:( I went ot switch on my main rig with a Thermaltake TWV500 psu in it (brand new I might add) and nothing, nota, dead. So I switched to my back-up A64 system. I'll trouble shoot the broke system later, but it really pissed me off as it was working last night when I shut it down before I went to bed. Good thing the Hiper 580 is on the way.
     
    Bio-Hazard, Jul 3, 2005
    #18
  19. Ciger

    unholy

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,899
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    lol, u probably crossed polarisation.... done any mods to it?... when u cross polarization normally takes 10 minutes for the power to drain... then u can start it again :D
     
    unholy, Jul 3, 2005
    #19
  20. Ciger

    Bio-Hazard

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Back Woods of MO
    No mods, brand new review sample, the thing is bone stock. It was running just fine last night and went to switch it on like I do every morning and nothing. I tried jumping it still nothing. I tried another PSU t power the system and it works fine. It's not going to be a very positive review for this one.....besides, the 12 rails were also getting weak durning stress testing of the video card and such.
     
    Bio-Hazard, Jul 3, 2005
    #20
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
  1. Silverstrand

    HEC Power Supplies @ ThinkComputers.org

    Silverstrand, Jul 17, 2005, in forum: Front Page News
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,095
    zachig
    Jul 20, 2005
  2. Silverstrand

    HEC Ace Power 580UB 580Watt power supply

    Silverstrand, Jul 23, 2005, in forum: Front Page News
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,489
    Silverstrand
    Jul 23, 2005
  3. Silverstrand

    HEC Group 6C28 ATX PC Case

    Silverstrand, Aug 9, 2005, in forum: Front Page News
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,426
    unholy
    Aug 9, 2005
  4. Silverstrand

    HEC WinPower Win 550UB PSU Review

    Silverstrand, Aug 25, 2005, in forum: Front Page News
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,162
    Silverstrand
    Aug 25, 2005
  5. Silverstrand

    HEC Group ACE 580UB ATX Power Supply

    Silverstrand, Oct 5, 2005, in forum: Front Page News
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,283
    Silverstrand
    Oct 5, 2005
  6. =?Utf-8?B?bWFsdmVybmZseWVy?=

    S/hand SpeedTouch 580 pre-configured to an other isp how do I chan

    =?Utf-8?B?bWFsdmVybmZseWVy?=, Dec 11, 2005, in forum: Wireless Networking
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    930
    Cari \(MS-MVP\)
    Dec 11, 2005
  7. BrianG
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,439
    Jason Kau
    Jan 26, 2004
  8. Silverstrand

    HEC WinPower 480 W Power Supply

    Silverstrand, Nov 7, 2006, in forum: Front Page News
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    934
    Silverstrand
    Nov 7, 2006
Loading...