Deleting W2K Partition Without Disturbing XP Pro Partition?

Discussion in 'Computer Support' started by Mike, Nov 26, 2005.

  1. Mike

    Mike Guest

    The NTFS formatted HDD on my PC contains three partitions. The boot
    partition was NTFS W2K Pro. Using Partition Magic v8 I added two more
    Partitions D - 50MB FAT16 partition for BootMAgic and E NTFS partition for
    XP PRO.
    I no longer want to use the original W2K partition. Partition Magic is
    installed on the original W2K partition. How can I delete the original W2K
    partition and the 50MB fat16 partition without disturbing the XP Pro
    partition?

    Thanks

    Mike
     
    Mike, Nov 26, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Mike

    Paul Knudsen Guest

    Simply install PM on the other partition, then Delete the W2K one.
    Fix Boot Magic when you reboot.
     
    Paul Knudsen, Nov 27, 2005
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Mike

    Mike Guest


    I think you're correct.

    Mike
     
    Mike, Nov 27, 2005
    #3
  4. Mike

    Paul Knudsen Guest

    Thank you very much.
     
    Paul Knudsen, Nov 30, 2005
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.