Connecting routers

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by makhan, Nov 8, 2006.

  1. makhan

    makhan

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have three 2600 routers . I just want to experinment with them by connecting them together and connecting a pc to each end. Can someone guide me how should I go about doing this. I mean which ports would be needed.
     
    makhan, Nov 8, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. makhan

    Jef

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just connect them by using the serial cable and give the interfaces an ip and mask. and don't forget the clockrate. Normally this must work. You can also use a routing protocol such as EIGRP.
    Now you can telnet to all the routers from your pc.
     
    Jef, Nov 17, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. makhan

    salehishtiaq

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Friend

    lps send me all configration about Routers 2600 i want learn about the Routers configration
    thanks
    saleh
     
    salehishtiaq, Nov 18, 2006
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.