Values set by javascript are not reflected in serverside(.Net)

Discussion in 'Software' started by rchimakurty, Nov 27, 2007.

  1. rchimakurty

    rchimakurty

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Hi all

    I am a new user & learner of .NET and this is my first question.
    I am entering the values into a listbox using java script logic.
    But when post back occurs because of another button control(not save button) , all the values entered by javascript into listbox disappears. But I have to save those values into database using save button.

    java script is working fine.But because of postback those values are disappearing. Please suggest me a solution
    rchimakurty, Nov 27, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertising

  2. rchimakurty

    urstop

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    London
    you will have to reload the data again when the page is loaded. Post all the avlues to the server and get them back on to your page and using javascript reload them again into the list box.

    Regards,
    UrStop
    urstop, Nov 28, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertising

  3. rchimakurty

    rchimakurty

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Then for gridview

    it works for list box.And I did the same earlier.

    But same problem is occuring with gridview also.

    For gridview what to do?
    rchimakurty, Nov 28, 2007
    #3
    1. Advertising

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. alienworkshop
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    2,125
    alienworkshop
    Aug 17, 2006
  2. jmc
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    283
  3. Shane

    To Javascript, or not to Javascript

    Shane, Aug 29, 2005, in forum: NZ Computing
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    440
    Waylon Kenning
    Aug 30, 2005
  4. Marc Wossner

    Raw values and exposure values

    Marc Wossner, Jun 19, 2008, in forum: Digital Photography
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    337
    Marc Wossner
    Jun 19, 2008
  5. Rachana

    How to attach fixed set of values to PROPERTY?

    Rachana, Nov 2, 2010, in forum: Computer Support
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    511
    Desk Rabbit
    Nov 4, 2010
Loading...

Share This Page