URGENT Help needed with ASP.NET Compilation error

Discussion in 'General Computer Support' started by nunu_bug, Aug 6, 2009.

1. nunu_bug

nunu_bug

Hello everyone, i am new to ASP.NET and new to the forums, so i may have posted this in the completely wrong topic, if i have, please feel free to let me know where i should post it for the best results!

I need help with the following, and i just can't see what i am doing wrong! I have tried posting on the ASP.NET forums but no one has responded!

Compilation Error
    Description: Anerror occurred during the compilation of a resource required to servicethis request. Please review the following specific error details andmodify your source code appropriately.

Compiler Error Message: BC30455:Argument not specified for parameter 'Find' of 'Public FunctionReplace(Expression As Object, Find As String, Replacement As String,[Start As Long = 1], [Count As Long = -1], [Compare AsMicrosoft.VisualBasic.CompareMethod = CompareMethod.Text]) As String'.

Line 97: ToSend.Add("cboType", "1")

Line 98: ToSend.Add("txtDuration", Values("Field74"))
    Line 99: ToSend.Add("txtJobTitle", fixword(Replace(Replace(Values.Common.JobTitle), "£", "GBP"), "–", "-"))
    Line 100: ToSend.Add("cboSector", Values("Field1002"))
    Line 101: ToSend.Add("optForGrad", Values("Field1012"))

Source File: E:\InetPub\wwwroot\ServerApps\MultipostEngine\TemplateCache\Templates\Template105.aspx
    Line: 99

Could anyone help me to figure this out? It would be much appreciated!

Thanks
    Nunu
    nunu_bug, Aug 6, 2009
    1. Advertising

2. nunu_bug

Pooja_am22tech

The argument 'Find' is a mandatory argument in function REPLACE

The problem is with this lineof code:

Line 99: ToSend.Add("txtJobTitle", fixword(Replace(Replace(Values.Common.JobTitle), "£", "GBP"), "–", "-"))

You have called function REPLACE here with only one argument whereas as per the definition, it should be passed three parameters at least.