Shredding

Discussion in 'Computer Security' started by PanicAttack, Mar 9, 2009.

  1. PanicAttack

    PanicAttack

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Hello Ive been using simple file shredder, file shredder and ccleaner. There was a file I encountered while using firefox that i don't want recoverable. My question is if i run the shredding process will files that have once been deleted before the installation and usage of shredding programs, be permanently deleted and overwritten?

    Do shredding programs delete and overwrite previously deleted files?

    Thankyou kindly for your response.:-|
    PanicAttack, Mar 9, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertising

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. Nomen Nescio

    Shredding already deleted files

    Nomen Nescio, Oct 28, 2003, in forum: Computer Security
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    5,698
    Mimic
    Nov 4, 2003
Loading...

Share This Page