Second International Workshop on Critical Information Infrastructures Security (CRITIS'07)

Discussion in 'Computer Security' started by Alcaraz Tello, May 9, 2007.

  1. ** Apologies for multiple copies **

    F i r s t C a l l F o r P a p e r s

    Second International Workshop on Critical Information Infrastructures
    Security (CRITIS'07)
    October 3-5, 2007
    Benalmadena-Costa, Malaga, Spain

    CRITI'07, co-sponsored by IFIP WG 11.10 on Critical Infrastructures
    Protection, IEEE Computer Society Task Force on Information Assurance,
    and Joint Research Center Ispra of the European Commission, wants to
    bring together researchers and professionals from universities,
    companies and Public Administrations interested or involved in all
    security-related heterogeneous aspects of
    Critical Information Infrastructures.
    We invite research papers, work-in-progress reports, R&D projects
    surveying works and industrial experiences describing significant
    advances in the following (non-exclusive) areas of Critical
    Infrastructures for which we plan to have sessions:

    - Code of Practice and Metrics
    - Communication Risk & Assurance
    - Early Warning Systems
    - Economics on CIP
    - R&D Agenda
    - SCADA and Embedded Security
    - National and Cross Border Issues
    - Information Sharing and Exchange
    - Policy Options Elaboration
    - Threats and Attacks Modeling

    Furthermore, the following topics are within the scope of CRITIS?07:

    - Continuity of Services and Resiliency
    - Dependable Infrastructure Communications
    - Internet-based remote control
    - Forensic Techniques
    - Incident Response
    - Network Survivability
    - Trust Models in Critical Scenarios
    - Security Logistics

    * Instructions for paper submission

    All submissions will be subjected to a thorough blind review by at
    three reviewers. Papers should be up to 12 pages in English, including
    bibliography and well-marked appendices.
    As in the case of CRITIS?06, it is planned that post-proceedings are
    by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.
    Pre-proceedings will appear at the time of the conference.
    To submit a paper, follow the specific instructions on the Workshop
    The submitted paper (in PDF or PostScript format), which should follow
    template indicated by Springer
    must start with a title, a short abstract, and a
    list of keywords. However, it should be
    anonymous without author(s), affiliations,
    acknowledgements, nor obvious references.

    * Important dates

    Submission of papers: June 25th, 2007
    Notification to authors: July 30th, 2007
    Camera-ready copies: August 24th, 2007

    * Program Committee Co-Chairs
    Bernhard H?mmerli, HTA Luzern, Switzerland
    Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain

    * General Co-Chair
    Sokratis Katsikas, University of the Aegean, Greece

    * Sponsorship Co-Chairs
    Marcelo Masera, IPSC, Italy
    Stephen D. Wolthusen, Royal Holloway, UK

    * Program Committee (tentative; list of expertds invited to join)

    Fabrizio Baiardi, Universit? de Pisa, Italy
    Stefan Brem, EDA, Switzerland
    Jim Clarke, Waterford Institute of Technology, Ireland
    Jorge Cuellar, Siemens, Germany
    Weidong Cui, Microsoft Research, US
    Marc Dacier, Institut Eur?com, France
    Yvo Desmedt, University College London, UK
    Ed Dawson, QUT, Australia
    Norihisa Doi, Chuo University, Japan
    Myriam Dunn, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
    Paul Friessem, Fraunhofer, Germany
    Urs Gattiker, CyTRAP-RiskIT, Switzerland
    Adrian Gheorghe, Old Dominion University, US
    Eric Goetz, Dartmouth College, US
    Dieter Gollmann, TU Hamburg, Germany
    Janusz Gorski, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
    Rune Gustavsson, Blekinge Inst. of Technology, Sweden
    John Griffin, IBM T.J. Watson, US
    Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece
    Dirk H?ger, BSI, Germany
    Ming-Yuh Huang, Boeing, US
    Tom Karygiannis, NIST, US
    H?kan Kvarnstr?m, TeliaSonera, Sweden
    Diego Lopez, RedIRIS, Spain
    Eric Luiijf, TNO, Netherlands
    Tom McCutcheon, NISCC, UK
    Yuko Murayama, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan
    Simin Nadjm-Tehrani, Link?ping University, Sweden
    Syed Naqvi, CETIC, Belgium
    Peter Neumann, SRI, US
    Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan
    Andrew Powell, NISCC, UK
    Saifur Rahman, Virginia Tech, US
    Kai Rannenberg, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany
    Dirk Reinermann, BSI, Germany
    Michel Riguidel, ENST, France
    Roberto Setola, Univ. Campus Bio-Medico di Roma, Italy
    Sujeet Shenoi, University of Tulsa, US
    Robin Sommer, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab. U.S.
    Juan Torres, Sandia National Labs, US
    Paulo Ver?ssimo, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
    Yuliang Zheng, University of North Carolina, US
    Jianying Zhou, I2R, Singapore

    * Information about past CRITIS'06
    Alcaraz Tello, May 9, 2007
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. Alcaraz Tello
    Alcaraz Tello
    May 12, 2007
  2. Alcaraz Tello
    Alcaraz Tello
    May 14, 2007
  3. Alcaraz Tello
    Alcaraz Tello
    May 14, 2007
  4. Alcaraz Tello
    Alcaraz Tello
    Jun 13, 2007
  5. optical supercomputing


    optical supercomputing, Apr 28, 2008, in forum: Computer Information
    optical supercomputing
    Apr 28, 2008