Remove a Workgroup

Discussion in 'Wireless Networking' started by Zboing Mouflon, Sep 2, 2006.

  1. I have fixed my networking problems by renaming all my computers and
    creating a new workgroup. they now share files and printers.

    I would now like to remove my old workgroup but am not sure how to do this.

    Andrew Bowie

    www.users.on.net/abowie
    Zboing Mouflon, Sep 2, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertising

  2. Zboing Mouflon

    Ray Taylor Guest

    If you run the network setup wizard on all your computers and set the
    workgroup to newworkgroup then oldworkgroup will dissappear.

    A workgroup will only exist if at least one computer, live on the network
    exists within that workgroup.


    "Zboing Mouflon" <> wrote in message
    news:...
    >I have fixed my networking problems by renaming all my computers and
    >creating a new workgroup. they now share files and printers.
    >
    > I would now like to remove my old workgroup but am not sure how to do
    > this.
    >
    > Andrew Bowie
    >
    > www.users.on.net/abowie
    >
    Ray Taylor, Sep 2, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertising

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. Robert11
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,338
    nota chance
    Aug 2, 2004
  2. Caractucus Potts

    How to remove items from add/remove list please

    Caractucus Potts, Jul 3, 2005, in forum: Computer Support
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,449
  3. Joseph Ladovic
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    504
    Winged
    May 26, 2005
  4. kimiraikkonen
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,302
    Walter Mautner
    Feb 7, 2007
  5. M Shafaat
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,256
    M Shafaat
    Sep 8, 2010
Loading...

Share This Page