ISDN Problem

Discussion in 'Cisco' started by lAwBoY, Oct 28, 2006.

  1. lAwBoY

    lAwBoY

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    hi,

    i got a problem, below is the capture from the router. My provider claim that the circuit is fine., should i be check at the cable between the bri card and the jack or can i deem that it the bri card that is faulty immediately.


    # show isdn status
    The current ISDN Switchtype = basic-ni1
    ISDN BRI0 interface Layer 1 Status:
    DEACTIVATED


    BRI0 is up, line protocol is up (spoofing)
    lAwBoY, Oct 28, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertising

  2. lAwBoY

    srinath_7

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    voltage output

    1) Please check the input voltage and output voltage of NT
    2) Call to the isdn number from a local phone and put debug isdn events in the router and see for any activity.
    3) working circuit will give a engaged tone in the receiver when u make a call to the isdn line.
    4) chech the line with a digital/ISDN feature phone...

    Post the results.....:shake: :dito:

    srinath_7, Nov 3, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertising

  3. lAwBoY

    shahm

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    London
    Also just incase you did not know what to debug, you must debug q921 and q931
    shahm, Nov 4, 2006
    #3
    1. Advertising

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. BobCov
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    568
    Andre Beck
    Nov 21, 2003
  2. SkY
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    928
  3. Martin Maurer
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    14,451
    moc.hooha
    Nov 7, 2008
  4. sync
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    543
  5. BE749309
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,178
    BE749309
    Jun 9, 2010
Loading...

Share This Page