How to configure Call back on Aux Port with modem and Radius

Discussion in 'Cisco' started by Newbie72, Apr 1, 2008.

  1. Newbie72

    Newbie72 Guest

    I want to setup callback on our cisco 2620. It used to work prior to
    implementing radius authentication.

    If I remove the aaa new model it works again but then radius
    authenitcation does not. We have a modem connected to the aux port
    which we use for exec dial-in to troubleshoot network outages.

    Do I need a seperate async card to make this happen? can I set this up
    on the Aux port with a external modem.

    The router is a Cisco 2620 running 12.2.23a.

    I found this document and it did not work.
    http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products...s_configuration_example09186a0080093dc9.shtml

    I have found several documents where a serial async card is used but
    nothing with the aux port and I have been unable to modify those
    examples to work on the aux port.

    A little help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,
     
    Newbie72, Apr 1, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertising

  2. Newbie72

    Newbie72 Guest

    On Apr 1, 3:06 pm, Newbie72 <> wrote:
    > I want to setup callback on our cisco 2620. It used to work prior to
    > implementing radius authentication.
    >
    > If I remove the aaa new model it works again but then radius
    > authenitcation does not. We have a modem connected to the aux port
    > which we use for exec dial-in to troubleshoot network outages.
    >
    > Do I need a seperate async card to make this happen? can I set this up
    > on the Aux port with a external modem.
    >
    > The router is a Cisco 2620 running 12.2.23a.
    >
    > I found this document and it did not work.http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/sw/secursw/ps2086/products_config...
    >
    > I have found several documents where a serial async card is used but
    > nothing with the aux port and I have been unable to modify those
    > examples to work on the aux port.
    >
    > A little help would be greatly appreciated.
    >
    > Thanks,


    This is what I tried so far.

    username omitted nocallback-verify callback-dialstring phonenumber
    password apasswrod
    service exec-callback
    chat-script offhook "" "ATH1" OK
    chat-script rtp ABORT ERROR ABORT BUSY "" "AT" OK "ATDT \T" TIMEOUT 45
    CONNECT \c
    interface Async65
    no ip address
    encapsulation ppp
    async mode dedicated
    peer default ip address pool callback
    ppp max-bad-auth 3
    ppp callback accept
    ppp authentication pap
    line aux 0
    script modem-off-hook offhook
    script callback rtp
    logging synchronous
    modem InOut
    modem autoconfigure type usr_sportster
    transport input all
    autoselect ppp
    callback forced-wait 5
    speed 115200
    flowcontrol hardware
     
    Newbie72, Apr 1, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertising

  3. Newbie72

    rob_67

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Hi,

    do you have dialer interfaces, then for d-channel callback:


    dialer caller <number> callback

    or

    on your isdn interface isdn caller <number> callback

    or

    you configure ppp callback (more lines).


    You do not need a async interface and the radius authentication should work.


    Regards,

    rob
     
    rob_67, Apr 2, 2008
    #3
    1. Advertising

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. erike
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,325
    Guest
    Dec 31, 2003
  2. Beppe
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    3,779
  3. Syn
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    8,534
    Aaron Leonard
    Jul 2, 2004
  4. godwill
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    865
    Aaron Leonard
    Jul 22, 2004
  5. Replies:
    2
    Views:
    562
    Aaron Leonard
    Apr 21, 2005
Loading...

Share This Page