How do you find a good MCDST program

Discussion in 'MCDST' started by cjs02, Feb 19, 2007.

1. cjs02

cjs02 Guest

Hi I am a US resident and I am trying to find out how to find a reputable
    MCDST classroom based course. My local Community College offers a non credit
    certification course but what are the right questions to ask and the right
    qualifications to look for in an instructor?

cjs02, Feb 19, 2007
    1. Advertising

2. Visit my blog (link below) and review the preparation guide for the
    70-271 and 70-272. Print out these objective and ask for the course
    syllabus and compare the two. Make sure that the objectives Microsoft
    list under the preparation guide follow closely to the course syllabus.
    Also, talk to the department head, professors and students to see what
    you will expect in each class. You might also want to check out Computer
    Learning Centers that have classes designed especially for the 70-271
    and 70-272 exams. Good Luck!

--
    Michael D. Alligood
    MCSA, MCDST, MCP, A+,
    Network+, i-Net+, CIW Assoc.,
    CIW Certified Instructor

http://yetanotherblog.typepad.com/theclassroom

"cjs02" <> wrote in message
    news:D:

> Hi I am a US resident and I am trying to find out how to find a reputable
    > MCDST classroom based course. My local Community College offers a non credit
    > certification course but what are the right questions to ask and the right
    > qualifications to look for in an instructor?

Michael D. Alligood, Feb 19, 2007
    1. Advertising

3. cjs02

RemoteShark Guest

Like Mr. Alligood has said...continued. The trainer should be MCT certified
    and also have the MCDST credential to start with. In my opinion, Classroom
    led courses should be good in the way of one on one interaction, but they are
    very very expensive. Your better off just buying the 70-271 & 70-272 MSPress
    Book (Self Study with CDROM), then buying some online led study videos