File Sharing - Cannot Reset Read Only

Discussion in 'Wireless Networking' started by =?Utf-8?B?SlJD?=, Sep 4, 2006.

  1. Computer 1 is hard connected to network through wireless router. Computer 2
    is connected to network wirelessly using external Netgear USB Wireless.
    Connections are usually very good. I can access the network and internet from
    Computer 2 as well as Computer 1. I'm using XP Home on both desktops.

    I can see the Shared Folders on both computers from both computers. I can
    copy files FROM one computer to another. I cannot copy files TO one
    computer from the other. I assume this is because the Folders are set to
    Read Only.

    Each time I change the File Sharing checkbox and close the Properties Dialog
    for a folder it resets to Read Only when I reopen the dialog. The folders
    are set for sharing on the network and to allow users to change files.
    Computer 1 has 4 user accounts and all have administrative rights, including
    me. Computer 2 is not set up with user accounts.

    Thanks
    jrc
     
    =?Utf-8?B?SlJD?=, Sep 4, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertising

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. dwåcôn
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    53,787
    Toolman Tim
    Sep 14, 2005
  2. Philipp Flesch
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    4,772
    Philipp Flesch
    Jun 18, 2006
  3. larya
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    543
    thanatoid
    Sep 11, 2006
  4. bilal0khalid
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    894
    bilal0khalid
    Mar 24, 2008
  5. jc
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,585
Loading...

Share This Page