DFI LAN Party UT nF3 Ultra-D Review @ PC Modding Malaysia

Discussion in 'Front Page News' started by Silverstrand, Oct 13, 2005.

  1. Silverstrand

    Silverstrand

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    [​IMG]
    Content: "Overall the DFI LAN Party UT nF3 Ultra-D is a very powerful socket 939 AGP motherboard. While it may seem to tail the K8N Neo2 Platinum in terms of performance, the potential of the nF3 Ultra-D is unlimited. The overall board layout is superb and the BIOS offer plenty of memory tweaking options that the Neo2 lacks. The nF3 Ultra-D also works up to 3.6V with a DDR Booster as opposed to the Neo2 at just 3.4V with the Booster. Users who are looking into the 300HTT range with 1:1 ratio would love this motherboard as we had no problem exceeding DDR600 at 1T..."
    Link: http://www.pcmoddingmy.com/content.php?review.308
    Silverstrand, Oct 13, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertising

  2. Silverstrand

    unholy

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,899
    Location:
    Australia
    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO they are now changing the design i dont like the Memory Channels like that :(
    unholy, Oct 13, 2005
    #2
    1. Advertising

  3. Silverstrand

    XhArD

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Location:
    Queensland, Australia
    Close to your mobo innit? Good thing you didn't get one of them then aye :p
    XhArD, Oct 13, 2005
    #3
  4. Silverstrand

    unholy

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,899
    Location:
    Australia
    yer totally, why would i want agp :p
    unholy, Oct 13, 2005
    #4
  5. Silverstrand

    Gez

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    218
    I like the overall design of the board...even though some of the things are kinda placed weird.
    Still my A8N-SLI pwnz it :twisted:
    Gez, Oct 14, 2005
    #5
  6. Silverstrand

    XhArD

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Location:
    Queensland, Australia
    Welcome to the forums Gez. I notice you have an AMD 63 CPU? You must be the only one, man :p
    XhArD, Oct 14, 2005
    #6
  7. Silverstrand

    Gez

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    218
    DAMN IT... stupid keyboard sucks...
    Gez, Oct 14, 2005
    #7
  8. Silverstrand

    XhArD

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Location:
    Queensland, Australia
    hehe, it's not a chepo one like mine is it? Something like $2 from the sunday markets? :p
    XhArD, Oct 14, 2005
    #8
  9. Silverstrand

    Gez

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    218
    ok... ya im one of silvers friends... i finaly decided to join the fourms here... basicly cuz im bored at school.
    Ya i just built that rig last night... It treats WoW like a chew toy at max Gfx settings. Gona test HL2 on it tonight
    Gez, Oct 14, 2005
    #9
  10. Silverstrand

    Gez

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    218
    well the keyboard im using here is cheapo... the one i got at home is a 25$ iluminated keyboard :)
    Gez, Oct 14, 2005
    #10
  11. Silverstrand

    XhArD

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Location:
    Queensland, Australia
    WoW doesn't exactly take the beefiest computer ever, so I'm not surprised your computer runs it fine. I managed to get HL2 to crash just by spawning about 30 explosive barrels in HL2 GMod :p Give Doom 3 a go and tell us how well it runs :p
    XhArD, Oct 14, 2005
    #11
  12. Silverstrand

    Gez

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    218
    Ya i know WoW dosent take the beefiest of computers to run it... but my last computer (an alienware "gaming" laptop) had troubles runing it at the lowest possible gfx settings.
    (ps i got that laptop for free)
    But did you not see my 3dmark05 score? it doubles yours, my firend.
    Gez, Oct 14, 2005
    #12
  13. Silverstrand

    XhArD

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Location:
    Queensland, Australia
    Yeah, I know. Which is why I asked for D3 fps rates, to see what it could do.
    XhArD, Oct 14, 2005
    #13
  14. Silverstrand

    Gez

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    218
    well ill see about installing it tonight along with Hl2(CSS DoDS) and see how they handle my computer...
    Still haveing some wierd things with my comp though... windows thinks i have a "B" drive that when i restart changes from a 3.5 disk drive to a 5.25 disk drive (@_@)
    Gez, Oct 14, 2005
    #14
  15. Silverstrand

    unholy

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,899
    Location:
    Australia
    hate to break it to u but the layout on this board ROCKS!!!!! its so good i could eat it as if it were frozen coke...
    unholy, Oct 15, 2005
    #15
  16. Silverstrand

    XhArD

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Location:
    Queensland, Australia
    As if it were frozen coke? Are you getting more messed up in the head, or did I just miss some of your earlier posts?
    XhArD, Oct 15, 2005
    #16
    1. Advertising

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. Silverstrand

    Gigabyte GeForce 6200TC Review @ PC Modding Malaysia

    Silverstrand, Jun 24, 2005, in forum: Front Page News
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,261
    Silverstrand
    Jun 24, 2005
  2. Silverstrand

    Sytrin Nextherm ICS 8200 Review @ PC Modding Malaysia

    Silverstrand, Jun 28, 2005, in forum: Front Page News
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    915
    unholy
    Jun 29, 2005
  3. Silverstrand
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,186
    ZAK18
    Jul 4, 2005
  4. Silverstrand
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,761
    Silverstrand
    Aug 11, 2006
  5. Silverstrand
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    818
    Silverstrand
    Oct 10, 2006
Loading...

Share This Page