Deleted Users, still get Select User on bootup

Discussion in 'Computer Support' started by Karl Engel, Feb 22, 2006.

  1. Karl Engel

    Karl Engel Guest

    W98SE. Created some Users to try out this feature. Now have deleted those
    User IDs, but still get the Select User window on bootup, with no users in
    it. Any way to get it to boot straight to my desktop like it used to?
     
    Karl Engel, Feb 22, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertising

  2. Karl Engel wrote:
    > W98SE. Created some Users to try out this feature. Now have deleted those
    > User IDs, but still get the Select User window on bootup, with no users in
    > it. Any way to get it to boot straight to my desktop like it used to?


    http://www.annoyances.org/exec/show/article04-103
     
    =?ISO-8859-1?Q?R=F4g=EAr?=, Feb 22, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertising

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. =?Utf-8?B?Z29yZg==?=

    how to remove the bootup user login

    =?Utf-8?B?Z29yZg==?=, Sep 1, 2005, in forum: Windows 64bit
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    471
    Andre Da Costa
    Sep 1, 2005
  2. Rolf
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    792
  3. John Holmes

    Re: Are deleted pictures REALLY deleted?

    John Holmes, Dec 30, 2008, in forum: Computer Support
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    690
    §ñühw¤£f
    Dec 31, 2008
  4. Replies:
    3
    Views:
    531
    General Patron
    Jan 1, 2009
  5. Bucky Breeder

    Re: Are deleted pictures REALLY deleted?

    Bucky Breeder, Dec 31, 2008, in forum: Computer Support
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    655
    Bucky Breeder
    Dec 31, 2008
Loading...

Share This Page