"Theo Markettos" <theom+> wrote in message news:9Oh*...
> In uk.telecom.voip Steve Terry <> wrote:
>> Blimey! That's useful for Giffgaff's free 0800
>>
>> I hope payment by paypal is available, i wouldn't trust any other method
>
> No Paypal, but things like Moneybookers, cashU and UKash. I think some of
> those vouchers can be bought at PayPoint/Zone/etc outlets. Hmm, they claim
> Paypal but didn't offer it to me:
> http://www.fastvoip.com/en/payment
>
> For a credit card there's 19% VAT plus 36p transaction fee on top (just like
> Betamax, but with Netherlands VAT not 15% Luxembourg).
>
> I just made a test call via the 0800 dialthrough to myself: seemed to work
> fine and cost nothing. They don't appear to support CLID though (the usual
> 'number not available').
>
> Registrant:
> EasyTel bv
> Haarlemmerstraatweg 32
> Oegstgeest, ZH 2343 LB
> NL
>
> Domain Name: FASTVOIP.COM
>
>
> Registrant:
> Easytel bv
> Apollolaan 138
> Amsterdam 1077 BG
> NL
>
> Domain Name: TULPSOLUTIONS.COM
> (also registered there belkaart.be)
>
>
> Theo
Some of the "resellers" offer PayPal, there is a default selection of several
resellers depending on the country you choose to be in when signing up.
There is nothing at all to indicate that those resellers have any connection with that country.
quite the contrary in fact. You can choose resellers from other countries other than the default ones.
As an example ckvoip13 has no merit stars and is the last on the default list for UK
His website is down, but he has a standby one, a webs.com one which somehow does not
fill me with confidence.
Assuming the system is a viable one and not a complete scam, it must
be manual because you have to type your username and voip brand in to fields longhand.
All the Betamax brand icons are there, and fastvoip all by itself.
I made up a username and put voip**** as the provider and off I was whisked to the Paypal
site to pay 11.80 euros 10.55GBP
Incidentally this WAS the genuine Paypal site, it was not a phishing expedition, that was
my first thought.
I'm not sure they would have credited voip**** if I had finished the transaction.
(Of course I didn't).
I can't get my head round why Fastvoip would encourage buyers to buy a voucher
from a third party whilst on the fastvoip site, can someone explain the concept?
--
Graham.
%Profound_observation%