Velocity Reviews - Computer Hardware Reviews

Velocity Reviews > Newsgroups > Programming > Java > Computer Techs Wanted

Reply
Thread Tools

Computer Techs Wanted

 
 
computerrepair4all
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      10-04-2009
This is a contract job.

Depending on how motivated you are, you can make very good money. 70%
commission.

Go to this website and read more about it.

http://www.computertriage.us/forms/c...plication.aspx

Then let me know what your thoughts are. This is a work at home or
onsite offsite, you are your own boss.

Bill
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Lew
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      10-04-2009
computerrepair4all wrote:
> This is a contract job.


On whom are you putting out a contract?

> Depending on how motivated you are, you can make very good money. 70%
> commission.


Ah - AH - AHHH-CH(bullshit)OOO!

> Go to this website and read more about it.
>
> http://www.computertriage.bogus/form...lication.ashes
>
> Then let me know what your thoughts are. This is a work at home or
> onsite offsite, you are your own boss.


Result:
The page you tried to access does not exist on this server.
This page may not exist due to the following reasons:

And here I was thinking the link was just another scam. He showed me!

--
Lew
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Lew
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      10-04-2009
Lew wrote:
> computerrepair4all wrote:
>> This is a contract job.

>
> On whom are you putting out a contract?
>
>> Depending on how motivated you are, you can make very good money. 70%
>> commission.

>
> Ah - AH - AHHH-CH(bullshit)OOO!
>
>> Go to this website and read more about it.
>>
>> http://www.computertriage.bogus/form...lication.ashes
>>
>>
>> Then let me know what your thoughts are. This is a work at home or
>> onsite offsite, you are your own boss.

>
> Result:
> The page you tried to access does not exist on this server.
> This page may not exist due to the following reasons:
>
> And here I was thinking the link was just another scam. He showed me!


This time it came up, and it truly is a scam. OMG! It has bad grammar ("This
is what mine will looks like"), it has nothing to do with Java, and they want
your money ("A charge for each instance"). The site looks like crap and
smells worse.

--
Lew
 
Reply With Quote
 
John B. Matthews
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      10-04-2009
In article <haaa7r$fpr$>, Lew <>
wrote:

[...]
> This time it came up, and it truly is a scam. OMG! It has bad
> grammar ("This is what mine will looks like"), it has nothing to do
> with Java, and they want your money ("A charge for each instance").
> The site looks like crap and smells worse.


The meta tag attributes for "Description" and "Keywords" are similarly
disturbing. This is a form of quackery, preying on people's trust of
legitimate science and fear of grave illness:

<http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quackery>

--
John B. Matthews
trashgod at gmail dot com
<http://sites.google.com/site/drjohnbmatthews>
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computer Techs Wanted computerrepair4all Ruby 0 10-04-2009 12:51 PM
Computer Techs Wanted computerrepair4all C Programming 0 10-04-2009 12:48 PM
Computer Techs Wanted computerrepair4all C Programming 0 10-04-2009 12:48 PM
HELP WANTED HELP WANTED HELP WANTED Harvey ASP .Net 0 07-16-2004 10:00 AM
Computer Tool Kits for Network Techs janep@hotmail.com Computer Information 0 02-19-2004 02:19 AM



Advertisments
 



1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57