Velocity Reviews - Computer Hardware Reviews

Velocity Reviews > Newsgroups > Computing > Digital Photography > 'The College of DuPage Press' from Glen Ellyn, Illinois ?

Reply
Thread Tools

'The College of DuPage Press' from Glen Ellyn, Illinois ?

 
 
Dimond Geeza
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      06-28-2008
can anyone here vouch for 'The College of DuPage Press' from Glen
Ellyn, Illinois ?

they are asking to use one of my photos.
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Robert Coe
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      06-28-2008
On Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:00:45 -0700 (PDT), Dimond Geeza
<> wrote:
: can anyone here vouch for 'The College of DuPage Press' from Glen
: Ellyn, Illinois ?
:
: they are asking to use one of my photos.

Google says they exist.
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
dicko
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      06-29-2008

On Sat, 28 Jun 2008 17:08:07 -0400, Robert Coe <> wrote:

>On Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:00:45 -0700 (PDT), Dimond Geeza
><> wrote:
>: can anyone here vouch for 'The College of DuPage Press' from Glen
>: Ellyn, Illinois ?
>:
>: they are asking to use one of my photos.
>
>Google says they exist.


The College of DuPage is a reputable communitiy college located in
DuPage county, Il.

-dickm
 
Reply With Quote
 
Dimond Geeza
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      06-29-2008
On 28 Jun, 23:08, Robert Coe <b...@1776.COM> wrote:
> On Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:00:45 -0700 (PDT), Dimond Geeza<michaelnewp...@yahoo.com> wrote:
>
> : can anyone here vouch for 'The College of DuPage Press' from Glen
> : Ellyn, Illinois ?
> :
> : they are asking to use one of my photos.
>
> Google says they exist.


true, but anyone can get a google listing
 
Reply With Quote
 
Robert Coe
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      06-29-2008
On Sun, 29 Jun 2008 07:53:14 -0700 (PDT), Dimond Geeza
<> wrote:
: On 28 Jun, 23:08, Robert Coe <b...@1776.COM> wrote:
: > On Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:00:45 -0700 (PDT), Dimond Geeza<michaelnewp...@yahoo.com> wrote:
: >
: > : can anyone here vouch for 'The College of DuPage Press' from Glen
: > : Ellyn, Illinois ?
: > :
: > : they are asking to use one of my photos.
: >
: > Google says they exist.
:
: true, but anyone can get a google listing

Do you even know what Google is?
 
Reply With Quote
 
Dimond Geeza
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      06-29-2008
On 29 Jun, 18:30, Robert Coe <b...@1776.COM> wrote:
> On Sun, 29 Jun 2008 07:53:14 -0700 (PDT), Dimond Geeza<michaelnewp...@yahoo.com> wrote:
>
> : On 28 Jun, 23:08, Robert Coe <b...@1776.COM> wrote:
> : > On Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:00:45 -0700 (PDT), Dimond Geeza<michaelnewp...@yahoo.com> wrote:
> : >
> : > : can anyone here vouch for 'The College of DuPage Press' from Glen
> : > : Ellyn, Illinois ?
> : > :
> : > : they are asking to use one of my photos.
> : >
> : > Google says they exist.
> :
> : true, but anyone can get a google listing
>
> Do you even know what Google is?


actually no, please enlighten me.
 
Reply With Quote
 
Robert Coe
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      06-30-2008
On Sun, 29 Jun 2008 09:36:58 -0700 (PDT), Dimond Geeza
<> wrote:
: On 29 Jun, 18:30, Robert Coe <b...@1776.COM> wrote:
: > On Sun, 29 Jun 2008 07:53:14 -0700 (PDT), Dimond Geeza<michaelnewp...@yahoo.com> wrote:
: >
: > : On 28 Jun, 23:08, Robert Coe <b...@1776.COM> wrote:
: > : > On Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:00:45 -0700 (PDT), Dimond Geeza<michaelnewp...@yahoo.com> wrote:
: > : >
: > : > : can anyone here vouch for 'The College of DuPage Press' from Glen
: > : > : Ellyn, Illinois ?
: > : > :
: > : > : they are asking to use one of my photos.
: > : >
: > : > Google says they exist.
: > :
: > : true, but anyone can get a google listing
: >
: > Do you even know what Google is?
:
: actually no, please enlighten me.

It's a Web site that operates a very good search engine. With your browser, go
to www.google.com. When their home page comes up, type in a few words (in this
case, college dupage press) and click "Google Search". All will be revealed.

Bob
 
Reply With Quote
 
Dimond Geeza
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      06-30-2008
On 30 Jun, 02:51, Robert Coe <b...@1776.COM> wrote:
> On Sun, 29 Jun 2008 09:36:58 -0700 (PDT), Dimond Geeza<michaelnewp...@yahoo.com> wrote:
>
> : On 29 Jun, 18:30, Robert Coe <b...@1776.COM> wrote:
> : > On Sun, 29 Jun 2008 07:53:14 -0700 (PDT), Dimond Geeza<michaelnewp...@yahoo.com> wrote:
> : >
> : > : On 28 Jun, 23:08, Robert Coe <b...@1776.COM> wrote:
> : > : > On Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:00:45 -0700 (PDT), Dimond Geeza<michaelnewp...@yahoo.com> wrote:
> : > : >
> : > : > : can anyone here vouch for 'The College of DuPage Press' from Glen
> : > : > : Ellyn, Illinois ?
> : > : > :
> : > : > : they are asking to use one of my photos.
> : > : >
> : > : > Google says they exist.
> : > :
> : > : true, but anyone can get a google listing
> : >
> : > Do you even know what Google is?
> :
> : actually no, please enlighten me.
>
> It's a Web site that operates a very good search engine. With your browser, go
> towww.google.com. When their home page comes up, type in a few words (in this
> case, college dupage press) and click "Google Search". All will be revealed.
>
> Bob


so...if it was a bogus website, would it still show up ?
 
Reply With Quote
 
Cynicor
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      06-30-2008
Dimond Geeza wrote:
> Robert Coe <b...@1776.COM> wrote:
>> It's a Web site that operates a very good search engine. With your browser, go
>> towww.google.com. When their home page comes up, type in a few words (in this
>> case, college dupage press) and click "Google Search". All will be revealed.
>>
>> Bob

>
> so...if it was a bogus website, would it still show up ?


No. The Google carefully selects only the best Web sites to present to
its small core of loyal users, known as "users" in Google-speak. Many
Webmisters spend a lifetime trying to figure out the secrets that will
allow their work to be included as part of this ultra-exclusive
directory of all that is great about the Internets.
 
Reply With Quote
 
Dimond Geeza
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      06-30-2008
On 30 Jun, 15:57, Cynicor <truuu...@opt.i.m.um.net> wrote:
> Dimond Geeza wrote:
> > Robert Coe <b...@1776.COM> wrote:
> >> It's a Web site that operates a very good search engine. With your browser, go
> >> towww.google.com. When their home page comes up, type in a few words (in this
> >> case, college dupage press) and click "Google Search". All will be revealed.

>
> >> Bob

>
> > so...if it was a bogus website, would it still show up ?

>
> No. The Google carefully selects only the best Web sites to present to
> its small core of loyal users, known as "users" in Google-speak. Many
> Webmisters spend a lifetime trying to figure out the secrets that will
> allow their work to be included as part of this ultra-exclusive
> directory of all that is great about the Internets.


But the forum that I am posting on says 'Google Groups' in the top
left corner.
This same Google lets through a huge amount of spam related to all
sorts of '****' that I would never trust.
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"ADMISSION IN FA FSC" "ADMISSION IN FA/FSC" "ADMISSION IN GCUNIVERSITY LAHORE" "ADMISSION IN SCIENCE COLLEGE LAHORE" "ADMISSION IN KIPSLAHORE" "ADMISSION IN LEADERSHIP COLLEGE LAHORE" " Riaz Ahmad Python 0 08-01-2009 07:02 AM
UR SCHOOL AND COLLEGE'S, PLEASE REGISTER UR SCHOOL AND COLLEGE NAME'SIN THIS SITE. "" IF U HAVE TIME THEN DO IT. PLEASE I REQUEST. """ jack Python 0 06-07-2008 06:34 AM
When will "Glen and Randa" (1971) be released on DVD? Matthew Montchalin DVD Video 0 01-07-2005 04:10 AM
GLEN HOUSTON TAPE POTATO Thomas Wankerson Corporation DVD Video 0 03-07-2004 01:18 AM
Glen or Glenda question! Edward Holub DVD Video 0 02-15-2004 05:51 PM



Advertisments