Go Back   Velocity Reviews > Newsgroups > MCSE
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply

MCSE - Ping Ben Smith

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-31-2005, 05:59 PM   #1
Default Ping Ben Smith


I tried to report the ashfarker spammer from the m.p.certification group to
tctips and got this response:

Failed to send to identified host,
: [mailb.microsoft.com], 550 5.7.1 <Your e-mail was
rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway (131.107.3.123).Reasons
for rejection may be: obscene language, graphics, or spam-like
characteristics. Removing these may let the e-mail through the filter.>

I think they might have to turn down the sensitivity, because all I did was
forward the message verbatim.
--
T-Bone
MCNGP XL




T-Bone
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2005, 06:39 PM   #2
Briscobar
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Ping Ben Smith
T-Bone <reply2me@thenewsgroup> rambled:
>
> I tried to report the ashfarker spammer from the m.p.certification
> group to tctips and got this response:
>
> Failed to send to identified host,
> : [mailb.microsoft.com], 550 5.7.1 <Your e-mail
> was rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway
> (131.107.3.123).Reasons for rejection may be: obscene language,
> graphics, or spam-like characteristics. Removing these may let the
> e-mail through the filter.>
>
> I think they might have to turn down the sensitivity, because all I
> did was forward the message verbatim.


Koko, Ben doesn't like it when you use the "P word."

But, on another note, mine went through alright. At least it hasn't bounced
back to my hotmail account yet. Did you copy his message, or the replies to
it? I believe he was called an A-F in one of the replies, so if you
forwarded the reply (which quoted the A-F), it may have bounced because of
that.

Just a thought.


--
KB

MCNGP #26
www.mcngp.com looks like a bunch of random letters. But it's not.




Briscobar
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2005, 12:14 AM   #3
Ben Smith
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Ping Ben Smith
In article <#>,
reply2me@thenewsgroup says...
> I tried to report the ashfarker spammer from the m.p.certification group to
> tctips and got this response:
>
> Failed to send to identified host,
> : [mailb.microsoft.com], 550 5.7.1 <Your e-mail was
> rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway (131.107.3.123).Reasons
> for rejection may be: obscene language, graphics, or spam-like
> characteristics. Removing these may let the e-mail through the filter.>
>
> I think they might have to turn down the sensitivity, because all I did was
> forward the message verbatim.
>


Send the message as an attachment, that way the header information is
preserved.


Ben Smith
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I can not ping my ATM interface on Cisco router ozoubi Hardware 2 10-22-2009 03:56 PM
Cisco 1841 router - can't source ping inside to internet yg1985 Hardware 0 01-27-2009 08:18 AM
Cannot Ping Local IP address madmunk592 Hardware 5 04-01-2008 03:19 PM
I can not ping my ATM interface on Cisco router ozoubi General Help Related Topics 0 09-23-2007 11:08 AM
Ping and Remote Desktop do not work on Win XP. Gloria General Help Related Topics 0 05-07-2007 03:51 AM




SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2 ©2009, Crawlability, Inc.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46