Velocity Reviews - Computer Hardware Reviews

Velocity Reviews > Newsgroups > Computer Certification > MCSE > Testking is closed

Reply
Thread Tools

Testking is closed

 
 
CertCities
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      11-21-2003
Actually, on some recent mailings Testking.com sent out (month or so
back), it included a note warning people about the "fake"
test-king.com and testking.org, saying that only Testking.com was the
only "real" Testking site -- The copycat sites were definitely getting
to them.

Anyway, these sites could be a reason that the primary Testking.com
URL was shut down. Or they could have recently purchased the competing
sites -- who knows? It's all up in the air until something solid
comes out as to what's going on.

Best,

-- Becky

Becky Nagel, Editor
CertCities.com
http://certcities.com


"anonymous" <> wrote in message news:<051101c3ae44$7c75f420$>...
> if you don't beleive that testking.com, realtestiking.com
> and test-king.com are same ownersite, goto testimonial
> page of any of this site.
>
> http://www.test-king.com/testimonials.asp
>
> at the bottom of screen, navigate on "Tell us what YOU
> think!"! certainly you find the mail to:
> on all the three site pointing same info email address.
>
>
>
> >-----Original Message-----
> >"anonymous" <> wrote
> >> Still Alive by the name
> >> test-king.com
> >> realtestking.com

> >
> >Does the site look the same as testking? I've never been

> to it, but I'm just
> >wondering because test-king seems to spend a lot of time

> denying they aren't
> >the same as testking. In addition, the old testking.com

> site is now pointing
> >to smartcertify. You'd think they would point to another

> one of their own
> >sites.
> >
> >
> >.
> >

 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
=?iso-8859-1?Q?Frisbee=AE_MCNGP?=
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      11-21-2003
CertCities wrote:
> Actually, on some recent mailings Testking.com sent out (month or so
> back), it included a note warning people about the "fake"
> test-king.com and testking.org, saying that only Testking.com was the
> only "real" Testking site -- The copycat sites were definitely getting
> to them.


Braindump sites send e-mails to CertCities? Or was this reported to you by
a customer?

> Anyway, these sites could be a reason that the primary Testking.com
> URL was shut down. Or they could have recently purchased the competing
> sites -- who knows? It's all up in the air until something solid
> comes out as to what's going on.


I'll bet they sent e-mails to microsoft. Braindumpers are stupid like that.

--
Fris "I wonder how many Swen's Michael C. Phelp got" beeŽ MCNGP #13

http://www.mcngp.tk
The MCNGP Team - We're here to help

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/certaholics
Certaholics - We're here if you're beyond help

 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Kline Sphere
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      11-23-2003
>I'll bet they sent e-mails to microsoft. Braindumpers are stupid like that.

I expect they send them to dev\null as well!
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Real Free Testking Exams at Testking.ws/ cena.juli64@gmail.com Cisco 1 09-14-2006 03:19 AM
Real Free Testking Exams at Testking.ws cena.juli64@gmail.com Computer Support 1 12-13-2005 11:19 PM
Closed :: [GAME] Word Association! The Don The Lounge 32 06-26-2005 05:23 PM
How to open a "closed TAB" ( is there an UNDO command?) bd Firefox 5 01-05-2005 03:43 AM
Opera - .closed not accessible if window is closed? Matt Kruse Javascript 5 09-09-2003 01:27 AM



Advertisments
 



1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57