On 2006-04-23, Mike Easter <> wrote:
> carol wrote:
>> Bill Oreilly blocks my emails.
>
>> how do I check if he is blocking my emails to
>>
>
> What do the delivery status notifications failed - say?
>
> There is generally useful information to be obtained from the
> notification when mail is rejected.
If the OP is using the same email address in the 'from' field of emails
sent anywhere, as was used to post the article here, then some email
servers are going to get suspicious - the OP is using an internet
connection in the UK, but a domain name registered to someone in New York.
Could even be her own ISP that is blocking her

)
..-----[ OP's claimed domain name ]
| $ dig carolsinger.com
|
| ; <<>> DiG 9.3.1 <<>> carolsinger.com
| ;; global options: printcmd
| ;; Got answer:
| ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 54873
| ;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 2, AUTHORITY: 2, ADDITIONAL: 2
|
| ;; QUESTION SECTION:
| ;carolsinger.com. IN A
|
| ;; ANSWER SECTION:
| carolsinger.com. 3600 IN CNAME agents.propertysource.com.
| agents.propertysource.com. 1800 IN A 216.26.140.136
| [...]
'-----
..-----[ OP's NNTP-Posting-Host ]
| $ whois 82.7.198.214
| % This is the RIPE Whois query server #2.
|
| [...]
|
| % Information related to '82.7.192.0 - 82.7.199.255'
|
| inetnum: 82.7.192.0 - 82.7.199.255
| netname: NTL
| descr: NTL Infrastructure - Southampton
| country: GB
| [...]
'-----
--
-- ^^^^^^^^^^
-- Whiskers
-- ~~~~~~~~~~