Velocity Reviews - Computer Hardware Reviews

Velocity Reviews > Newsgroups > Computing > Digital Photography > BestChoiceDigital.com - Are These Guys Any Good???

Reply
Thread Tools

BestChoiceDigital.com - Are These Guys Any Good???

 
 
Pesakovic
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      04-14-2005
Hi everyone.
I felt responsible to share my experience, although I haven't had any
direct contact with the seller mentioned above. If you tried to go to
www.starlightcamera.com, you would see that the site does not exist any
more. Last October I was looking for a camera online and Star Light
seemed to be among the cheapest. Fortunately, I realized very soon what
kind of business they conduct and without any damage to my CC I managed
to cancel the order and go with another store. What is important, by
reading the reviews from different people, the methods that BCD uses
are exactly the same as SLC did, so if not the same guys, these are of
the same kind. Their busines philosophy is: if we push it hard with
100 people, it will work with 5 of them at least. Unfortunately, they
manage to get away with it. I am surprised that nobody filled a law
suit agains them yet and it seems that would be the only way to protect
customers against the sellers like this.

 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
measekite
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      04-14-2005


Pesakovic wrote:

>Hi everyone.
>I felt responsible to share my experience, although I haven't had any
>direct contact with the seller mentioned above. If you tried to go to
>www.starlightcamera.com, you would see that the site does not exist any
>more. Last October I was looking for a camera online and Star Light
>seemed to be among the cheapest. Fortunately, I realized very soon what
>kind of business they conduct and without any damage to my CC I managed
>to cancel the order and go with another store. What is important, by
>reading the reviews from different people, the methods that BCD uses
>are exactly the same as SLC did, so if not the same guys, these are of
>the same kind. Their busines philosophy is: if we push it hard with
>100 people, it will work with 5 of them at least. Unfortunately, they
>manage to get away with it. I am surprised that nobody filled a law
>suit agains them yet and it seems that would be the only way to protect
>customers against the sellers like this.
>
>


There are way too many online whores. At least in the camera business
there are many fine places to purchase a name brand camera. In the
printer ink business the whores prevail for the most part.
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
501 PIX "deny any any" "allow any any" Any Anybody? Networking Student Cisco 4 11-16-2006 10:40 PM
aftermarket ink: these guys any good? mike Computer Support 9 06-27-2006 01:02 AM
if you guys go non-hybrid blu-ray or hd-dvd.... you guys may be looking at laserdisc/sacd type sales. Doc Martian DVD Video 2 03-23-2006 06:01 PM
OT: MS bob, will never work for these guys... m0rk MCSE 2 09-28-2005 07:03 PM
Hey guys...take a look at what these guys are doing... christo@studiochristopher.com Digital Photography 1 12-23-2004 12:40 AM



Advertisments