wrote in news:1161475532.521422.323800
@m7g2000cwm.googlegroups.com:
>
> Zak wrote:
>> Approx hourly 204.16.208.135 scans me.
>>
>> Uses UDP with 20 or 30 probes on my ports 139, 1027 to 1033 with a fake
>> message that says System Alert, corrupt registry, use www.msreg.com,
>> etc. The remote port varies and it also uses many faked IP addresses.
>>
>> It seems 204.16.208.135 belongs to Fast Colocation who have an automated
>> abuse reporting page: http://www.fastcolocation.net/abuse/index.php
>>
>> Can anyone get this page to actually accept an abuse report? It won't
>> work for me!
> he seems to be hiding his trial real well the abuse line is not real so
> don;t try that address
> i used it but no response in over two weeks agao
> he has tried to hack my computer at least 20 times in two weeks
>
Traceroute shows his packets are routing through ASSERTIVENET and Hurrican
Electric.
There is NO useful information that I can find on ASSERTIVENET.
Perhaps you can get Hurrican Electric to either drop peering with
ASSERTIVENET or get ASSERTIVENET to post rDNS and an abuse@ address and
contact information.
The fastcolocations.net machine is probably compromised and should be
removed from the network until cleaned.
10/22/06 07:38:47 Fast traceroute 204.16.208.135
Trace 204.16.208.135 ...
.....
8 206.223.118.37 21ms 18ms 21ms TTL: 0 (dal-ix.he.net bogus rDNS:
host not found [authoritative])
9 66.160.184.5 56ms 55ms 60ms TTL: 0 (pos5-
0.gsr12012.lax.he.net ok)
10 65.19.129.1 * * 75ms TTL: 0 (pos3-
2.gsr12416.pao.he.net ok)
11 216.218.214.246 * 76ms 74ms TTL: 0 (pos2-
0.gsr12012.sjc.he.net ok)
12 64.62.249.122 * 89ms 86ms TTL: 0 (No rDNS)
13 66.154.100.90 * 88ms 86ms TTL: 0 (No rDNS)
14 204.16.208.135 95ms 91ms 87ms TTL: 47 (No rDNS)
10/22/06 07:40:46 whois
whois -h whois.geektools.com 64.62.249.122 ...
GeekTools Whois Proxy v5.0.4 Ready.
Checking access for 72.207.246.182... ok.
Final results obtained from whois.arin.net.
Results:
OrgName: Hurricane Electric
OrgID: HURC
Address: 760 Mission Court
City: Fremont
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 94539
Country: US
NetRange: 64.62.128.0 - 64.62.255.255
CIDR: 64.62.128.0/17
NetName: HURRICANE-4
NetHandle: NET-64-62-128-0-1
Parent: NET-64-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.HE.NET
NameServer: NS2.HE.NET
NameServer: NS3.HE.NET
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
RegDate: 2002-08-27
Updated: 2003-09-15
RTechHandle: ZH17-ARIN
RTechName: Hurricane Electric
RTechPhone: +1-510-580-4100
RTechEmail:
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE1036-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse Department
OrgAbusePhone: +1-510-580-4100
OrgAbuseEmail:
OrgTechHandle: ZH17-ARIN
OrgTechName: Hurricane Electric
OrgTechPhone: +1-510-580-4100
OrgTechEmail:
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2006-10-21 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
Results brought to you by the GeekTools WHOIS Proxy
Server results may be copyrighted and are used with permission.
Your host (72.207.246.182) has visited 3 times today.
10/22/06 07:39:31 whois
whois -h whois.geektools.com 66.154.100.90 ...
GeekTools Whois Proxy v5.0.4 Ready.
Checking access for 72.207.246.182... ok.
Final results obtained from whois.arin.net.
Results:
InfoRelay Online Systems, Inc. ASSERTIVE-66-154-100-0-22 (NET-66-154-100-0-
1)
66.154.100.0 - 66.154.103.255
ASSERTIVENET ASSERTIVENETWORKS (NET-66-154-96-0-1)
66.154.96.0 - 66.154.127.255
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2006-10-21 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
------------
10/22/06 07:39:50 whois
whois -h whois.geektools.com 204.16.208.135 ...
GeekTools Whois Proxy v5.0.4 Ready.
Checking access for 72.207.246.182... ok.
Final results obtained from whois.arin.net.
Results:
OrgName: FAST COLOCATION SERVICES
OrgID: FCS-73
Address: 3791 N. Edgewater Dr
City: Wasilla
StateProv: AK
PostalCode: 99654
Country: US
NetRange: 204.16.208.0 - 204.16.211.255
CIDR: 204.16.208.0/22
NetName: FC-BLK-1
NetHandle: NET-204-16-208-0-1
Parent: NET-204-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: SANDY.THEHIDEOUT.NET
NameServer: SANDY2.THEHIDEOUT.NET
Comment: For Abuse Notices please visit
http://www.fastcolocation.net/abuse/
RegDate: 2005-11-07
Updated: 2006-07-31
RAbuseHandle: NAD41-ARIN
RAbuseName: NOC Abuse Department
RAbusePhone: +1-703-637-6336
RAbuseEmail:
RNOCHandle: NOC1938-ARIN
RNOCName: Network Operations Center
RNOCPhone: +1-703-286-2487
RNOCEmail:
RTechHandle: NOC1938-ARIN
RTechName: Network Operations Center
RTechPhone: +1-703-286-2487
RTechEmail:
OrgAbuseHandle: NAD41-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: NOC Abuse Department
OrgAbusePhone: +1-703-637-6336
OrgAbuseEmail:
OrgTechHandle: NOC1938-ARIN
OrgTechName: Network Operations Center
OrgTechPhone: +1-703-286-2487
OrgTechEmail:
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2006-10-21 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
Results brought to you by the GeekTools WHOIS Proxy
Server results may be copyrighted and are used with permission.
Your host (72.207.246.182) has visited 2 times today.
-----------------
--
bz
please pardon my infinite ignorance, the set-of-things-I-do-not-know is an
infinite set.
bz+ remove ch100-5 to avoid spam trap