On Tue, 23 Dec 2003 15:11:55 GMT, Bit Twister
<> wrote:
>On Tue, 23 Dec 2003 11:22:36 +0530, Ravi wrote:
>
>> It appears that I must report abuse to:
>>
>> But then is not the abuse address that I wrote correct?
>
>I do not remember the commands to check if the email account is valid.
>
>You report abuse to the ISP who owns the offending ip address.
>
>If it comes from a business, I contact them first, if it continues,
>then I contact their ISP.
I got this information:
OrgName: ConXioN Corporation
OrgID: CONX
Address: 4201 Burton Drive
City: Santa Clara
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 95054
Country: US
NetRange: 206.204.0.0 - 206.204.255.255
CIDR: 206.204.0.0/16
NetName: CONXION
NetHandle: NET-206-204-0-0-1
Parent: NET-206-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.CONXION.NET
NameServer: NS2.CONXION.NET
NameServer: NS3.CONXION.NET
NameServer: NS4.CONXION.NET
Comment:
RegDate: 1995-07-17
Updated: 2002-12-19
AbuseHandle: ABUSE150-ARIN
AbuseName: Abuse
AbusePhone: +1-408-566-8500
AbuseEmail:
TechHandle: CO-ORG-ARIN
TechName: ConXioN
TechPhone: +1-408-566-8500
TechEmail:
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2003-12-01 19:15
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS
database.
OrgName: ConXioN Corporation
OrgID: CONX
Address: 4201 Burton Drive
City: Santa Clara
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 95054
Country: US
Comment:
RegDate: 1995-04-19
Updated: 2001-12-17
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2003-12-01 19:15
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS
database.
So I think the abuse address is right? And actually there is
no mention of symantec.
--
main(){char s[37]="CSbwjAjocpy/mw!PS!sbwjAeftqbnnfe/dpn";
int i;for(i=0;i<36;putchar(s[i++]-1));return 0;}