![]() |
|
|
|
#1 |
|
I keep getting notices that this program is trying to access the internet.
It goes something like Files/support/client.bin.tgcmd.exe. Could someone tell me if this is non threatening and I can permit it, say Microsoft updates, or if its something evil? The program address isn't 100% accurate, it's what i remember of it, but the exe portion is. chase12 |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1 In article <6Tttb.160039$9E1.801147@attbi_s52>, on Sat, 15 Nov 2003 18:02:42 GMT, "chase12" <> wrote: | I keep getting notices that this program is trying to access the internet. | It goes something like Files/support/client.bin.tgcmd.exe. Could someone | tell me if this is non threatening and I can permit it, say Microsoft | updates, or if its something evil? | The program address isn't 100% accurate, it's what i remember of it, but the | exe portion is. <http://www.google.com/search?sourceid=mozclient&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&q=%22tgcmd.exe%22> <davidp /> - -- David Postill -----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE----- Version: PGP 8.0.3 - not licensed for commercial use: www.pgp.com Comment: Get key from pgpkeys.mit.edu:11370 iQA/AwUBP7Zvgnxp7q1nhFwUEQKFNQCg9yOmsDColKPi9ojFBFEQir CLwxkAn1C7 rinSpZzeOKjns6Ne6w0DSBwH =HCbi -----END PGP SIGNATURE----- |
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
i belive that it is the client for a trojan....not sure where its from or
how to remove it, hope this is off some help |
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
"Myles" <> wrote in news:bp8q4h$re0$1
@news8.svr.pol.co.uk: > i belive that it is the client for a trojan....not sure where its from or > how to remove it, hope this is off some help > > > From the webpage: "TGCMD.EXE is spyware originally created by Tioga/Support.com. If you're an @Home subscriber, this was probably installed with your Comcast @home software. If you own a Sony Vaio system, it was probably factory installed along with the Sony Support software." More here: http://www.winpatrol.com/db/freesample/tgcmd.html |
|