Go Back   Velocity Reviews > Newsgroups > DVD Video
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply

DVD Video - What is TVNow.org?

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-09-2005, 09:18 PM   #1
Default What is TVNow.org?


Does anyone know what TVNow.org is all about?


--

Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy!"
--Ben Franklin



Bob
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 10:52 PM   #2
Paul Heslop
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: What is TVNow.org?
Bob wrote:
>
> Does anyone know what TVNow.org is all about?
>
> --
>
> Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy!"
> --Ben Franklin


um, downloading old stuff... or are you spamming?
--
Paul (Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me)
-------------------------------------------------------
Stop and Look
http://www.geocities.com/dreamst8me/


Paul Heslop
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 01:37 AM   #3
SBFan2000
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: What is TVNow.org?
it is a scam. They charge you for LimeWire, a piece of software just like
Napster. It mostly has MP3's on it and very few tvshows. They give you a 7
day money back trial but what they don't tell you is if you cancel they keep
$9.95 of the subscription as a "handleing fee."

Stay away from it unless you want Mp3's and you want to pay for a piece of
software that suppose to be free.




"Paul Heslop" <> wrote in message
news:...
> Bob wrote:
> >
> > Does anyone know what TVNow.org is all about?
> >
> > --
> >
> > Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy!"
> > --Ben Franklin

>
> um, downloading old stuff... or are you spamming?
> --
> Paul (Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me)
> -------------------------------------------------------
> Stop and Look
> http://www.geocities.com/dreamst8me/
>




----== Posted via Newsfeeds.Com - Unlimited-Unrestricted-Secure Usenet News==----
http://www.newsfeeds.com The #1 Newsgroup Service in the World! 120,000+ Newsgroups
----= East and West-Coast Server Farms - Total Privacy via Encryption =----


SBFan2000
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 07:31 AM   #4
Paul Heslop
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: What is TVNow.org?
SBFan2000 wrote:
>
> it is a scam. They charge you for LimeWire, a piece of software just like
> Napster. It mostly has MP3's on it and very few tvshows. They give you a 7
> day money back trial but what they don't tell you is if you cancel they keep
> $9.95 of the subscription as a "handleing fee."
>
> Stay away from it unless you want Mp3's and you want to pay for a piece of
> software that suppose to be free.
>

Thanks for that. I wouldn't be tempted anyway but it's nice to know
where you stand with these people

--
Paul (Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me)
-------------------------------------------------------
Stop and Look
http://www.geocities.com/dreamst8me/


Paul Heslop
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 03:49 PM   #5
Bob
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: What is TVNow.org?
On Thu, 10 Nov 2005 07:31:33 GMT, Paul Heslop
<> wrote:

>> it is a scam. They charge you for LimeWire, a piece of software just like
>> Napster. It mostly has MP3's on it and very few tvshows. They give you a 7
>> day money back trial but what they don't tell you is if you cancel they keep
>> $9.95 of the subscription as a "handleing fee."


>> Stay away from it unless you want Mp3's and you want to pay for a piece of
>> software that suppose to be free.


>Thanks for that. I wouldn't be tempted anyway but it's nice to know
>where you stand with these people


Still think I am spamming?

You can get all the recent TV shows free with bit torrents. Last time
I looked Limewire was nothing but virus-ridden files.


--

Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy!"
--Ben Franklin



Bob
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 04:02 PM   #6
Paul Heslop
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: What is TVNow.org?
Bob wrote:
>
> On Thu, 10 Nov 2005 07:31:33 GMT, Paul Heslop
> <> wrote:
>
> >> it is a scam. They charge you for LimeWire, a piece of software just like
> >> Napster. It mostly has MP3's on it and very few tvshows. They give you a 7
> >> day money back trial but what they don't tell you is if you cancel they keep
> >> $9.95 of the subscription as a "handleing fee."

>
> >> Stay away from it unless you want Mp3's and you want to pay for a piece of
> >> software that suppose to be free.

>
> >Thanks for that. I wouldn't be tempted anyway but it's nice to know
> >where you stand with these people

>
> Still think I am spamming?
>
> You can get all the recent TV shows free with bit torrents. Last time
> I looked Limewire was nothing but virus-ridden files.
>
> --
>
> Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy!"
> --Ben Franklin


sorry bob, I don't really bother with stuff like this, they all sound
like scams to me, and as your post didn't have any major pointers I
thought you might be one of those tits who posts a pretend question
just to send people to a website. It was probably because you actually
included the name TVNow.org which is pretty much the link to their
site?


--
Paul (Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me)
-------------------------------------------------------
Stop and Look
http://www.geocities.com/dreamst8me/


Paul Heslop
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2 ©2009, Crawlability, Inc.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46