![]() |
|
|
|||||||
![]() |
DVD Video - Logging in to your old, CH account |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
#1 |
|
At http://www.columbiahouse.com/webdvd (instead of columbiahouse.com), one
can log into an old, cancelled account. Michael Walker |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
It seems "Michael Walker" wrote in alt.video.dvd:
>At http://www.columbiahouse.com/webdvd (instead of columbiahouse.com), one >can log into an old, cancelled account. I'm trying hard to think of why one might want to do that. I'm failing. -- Stan Brown, Oak Road Systems, Cortland County, New York, USA http://OakRoadSystems.com DVD FAQ: http://dvddemystified.com/dvdfaq.html other FAQs: http://oakroadsystems.com/genl/faqget.htm Stan Brown |
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
"Stan Brown" <> wrote in message
news:.. . > It seems "Michael Walker" wrote in alt.video.dvd: > >At http://www.columbiahouse.com/webdvd (instead of > >columbiahouse.com), one can log into an old, cancelled account. > > I'm trying hard to think of why one might want to do that. I'm > failing. Maybe you forgot what titles they shipped to you? With online credit card access, you can log into your previous credit card number in order to print out statements. Still, I can't see any reason to review an old Columbia House account. Scot Gardner |
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
Some enrollment codes require a PSN (old account number, or a current active
one). "Scot Gardner" <> wrote in message news:20040228110153.217$... > "Stan Brown" <> wrote in message > news:.. . > > It seems "Michael Walker" wrote in alt.video.dvd: > > >At http://www.columbiahouse.com/webdvd (instead of > > >columbiahouse.com), one can log into an old, cancelled account. > > > > I'm trying hard to think of why one might want to do that. I'm > > failing. > > > Maybe you forgot what titles they shipped to you? > > With online credit card access, you can log into your previous credit > card number in order to print out statements. > > Still, I can't see any reason to review an old Columbia House account. > > > Michael Walker |
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
On Sat, 28 Feb 2004 04:59:08 -0600, "Michael Walker"
<> wrote: >At http://www.columbiahouse.com/webdvd (instead of columbiahouse.com), one >can log into an old, cancelled account. > This may be an internet 'phishing' scam designed to get credit card numbers or account info...be careful people. SickBoy SickBoy |
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
"SickBoy" <SickBoy@thecomputer> wrote in message
news:... > On Sat, 28 Feb 2004 04:59:08 -0600, "Michael Walker" > <> wrote: > > >At http://www.columbiahouse.com/webdvd (instead of columbiahouse.com), one > >can log into an old, cancelled account. > > > > This may be an internet 'phishing' scam designed to get credit card > numbers or account info...be careful people. > > SickBoy What? I think you misunderstood. I found out about this here http://www.dvdtalk.com/forum/showthr...hreadid=349222 It is not a scam since it is at columbiahouse's site. It is the same address you can log into to get a $5 discount ($30 + )for the first online order (the /webdvd after columbiahouse.com) for a particular account. The www.columbiahouse.com/webdvd address is on a legit coupon directly from Columbia House!!! (I have one from being mailed with my enrollment invoice) I was just saying some enrollment codes which you can use and can apply for directly at their site (just www.columbiahouse.com) require a PSN. It can be helpful if you want to sign up for a new account and have trouble locating your old account numbers, that is if you registered a username for one. Michael Walker |
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
On Sat, 28 Feb 2004 20:30:25 -0600, "Michael Walker"
<> wrote: >"SickBoy" <SickBoy@thecomputer> wrote in message >news:.. . >> On Sat, 28 Feb 2004 04:59:08 -0600, "Michael Walker" >> <> wrote: >> >> >At http://www.columbiahouse.com/webdvd (instead of columbiahouse.com), >one >> >can log into an old, cancelled account. >> > >> >> This may be an internet 'phishing' scam designed to get credit card >> numbers or account info...be careful people. >> >> SickBoy > >What? I think you misunderstood. I found out about this here >http://www.dvdtalk.com/forum/showthr...hreadid=349222 > >It is not a scam since it is at columbiahouse's site. It is the same address >you can log into to get a $5 discount ($30 + )for the first online order >(the /webdvd after columbiahouse.com) for a particular account. The >www.columbiahouse.com/webdvd address is on a legit coupon directly from >Columbia House!!! (I have one from being mailed with my enrollment invoice) >I was just saying some enrollment codes which you can use and can apply for >directly at their site (just www.columbiahouse.com) require a PSN. It can be >helpful if you want to sign up for a new account and have trouble locating >your old account numbers, that is if you registered a username for one. > Thats exactly what phishing is. It can look like a real link, on a real site but it directs to a totally different site but in the URL box at the top of your browser, (IE.) it looks like a legit site (its a known bug of IE) I'm just warning because the net is FULL of this type of fraud. I work for an Internet Securities Firm and deal with this everyday. Just by you giving the link within your reponse can be suspect. Please don't think I'm pointing blame at you but, everyone must be cautious. Peace Sickboy SickBoy |
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| How to turn $6 to $16000 in few days of web crawling | please@dontreply.net | DVD Video | 0 | 02-02-2007 07:25 AM |
| This is incredible! | jc_ice | DVD Video | 1 | 08-13-2006 10:47 AM |
| Increase Your Wealth From Home | misteek | DVD Video | 1 | 08-13-2006 10:47 AM |
| TURN $5 INTO $15,000 IN ONLY 30 DAYS...HERES HOW! | mosquitonose@hotmail.com | DVD Video | 1 | 01-19-2006 12:58 AM |
| TURN $5 INTO $15,000 IN ONLY 30 DAYS...HERES HOW! | mosquitonose@hotmail.com | DVD Video | 0 | 01-18-2006 10:32 PM |