![]() |
|
|
|
#1 |
|
Does anyone know if digitalbits has bit the dust? Couldn't get to it
yesterday, today I get something called Chandlerpages. Thanks Reg |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
Me too!!
Very strange "Reg" <> wrote in message news:K9zub.57$... > Does anyone know if digitalbits has bit the dust? Couldn't get to it > yesterday, today I get something called Chandlerpages. Thanks > > Grease Monkey |
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
I know they moved servers last week, so there could be some routing
problems. I was on it around 4.30, ans everything was okay. Stan Jensen |
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
From somewhere over there "Grease Monkey" <spamf**>
mumbled incoherently: >Me too!! > >Very strange The Digital Bits got hacked some time today. I don't know when they will get things back in order, but it's rather interesting to note that this happened just days after they shifted over to another server. -- I know no one can do me no harm because Joy is a hot revolver, and he is afraid of the monkeys who are in possession of the digital skeletons of swiss cheese. Smaug69 |
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
On Wed, 19 Nov 2003 00:52:52 GMT, Reg wrote in alt.video.dvd:
> Does anyone know if digitalbits has bit the dust? Couldn't get to it > yesterday, today I get something called Chandlerpages. www.digitalbits.com and www.thedigitalbits.com both work fine for me (Nov 19 2003 -- 04:27 GMT). -- - Cods (un ROT-13 to email) Codswallop |
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
In article <Xns94389325264F8codswallopcom@139.132.1.4>, Codswallop
<> wrote: > www.digitalbits.com and www.thedigitalbits.com both work fine for me > (Nov 19 2003 -- 04:27 GMT). Hmm...still not working for me. (11/18 23:00 PST) -- <><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><> Mike McGee Webmaster, The Digital Review http://www.thedigitalreview.com Mike McGee |
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
maybe someone dropped a IP address re-router into your system? I had
something like that happen to me a few months ago where any geocities address would re-route to some damn search site "Mike McGee" <admin@_removenospam_thedigitalreview.com> wrote in message news:181120032307550701%admin@_removenospam_thedig italreview.com... > In article <Xns94389325264F8codswallopcom@139.132.1.4>, Codswallop > <> wrote: > > > www.digitalbits.com and www.thedigitalbits.com both work fine for me > > (Nov 19 2003 -- 04:27 GMT). > > Hmm...still not working for me. (11/18 23:00 PST) > > -- > <><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><> > Mike McGee > Webmaster, The Digital Review > http://www.thedigitalreview.com Ratmaster2000 |
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
Go to the DVD Planet site and click on "The Rumor Mill" and you will get onto
the site. AAbrams0264 |
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
"Ratmaster2000" <>
wrote in message news:HrFub.242998$HS4.2150686@attbi_s01... > maybe someone dropped a IP address re-router into your system? I had > something like that happen to me a few months ago where any geocities > address would re-route to some damn search site I agree. Definitely sounds like a DNS hack on end user computers rather than The Digital Bits site itself being hacked. I've had no problems getting to The Digital Bits' site. The search engine DNS hack trick is a pretty common problem. Users not able to visit The Digital Bits should do a file search in C: for anything named "hosts" and view the file in Notepad. The file could be in the Windows directory or other places yet still be able to work. Here is text I saved from a "hosts" file that keeps you from visiting any leading search engine sites (the redirected IP still works too): 127.127.127.127 elite 64.191.95.139 www.google.com 64.191.95.139 google.com 64.191.95.139 www.altavista.com 64.191.95.139 altavista.com 64.191.95.139 search.yahoo.com 64.191.95.139 uk.search.yahoo.com 64.191.95.139 ca.search.yahoo.com 64.191.95.139 jp.search.yahoo.com 64.191.95.139 au.search.yahoo.com 64.191.95.139 de.search.yahoo.com 64.191.95.139 search.yahoo.co.jp 64.191.95.139 www.lycos.de 64.191.95.139 www.lycos.ca 64.191.95.139 www.lycos.jp 64.191.95.139 www.lycos.co.jp 64.191.95.139 alltheweb.com 64.191.95.139 web.ask.com 64.191.95.139 ask.com 64.191.95.139 www.ask.com 64.191.95.139 www.teoma.com 64.191.95.139 search.aol.com 64.191.95.139 www.looksmart.com 64.191.95.139 search.msn.com 64.191.95.139 ca.search.msn.com 64.191.95.139 fr.ca.search.msn.com 64.191.95.139 search.fr.msn.be 64.191.95.139 search.fr.msn.ch 64.191.95.139 search.latam.yupimsn.com 64.191.95.139 search.msn.at 64.191.95.139 search.msn.be 64.191.95.139 search.msn.ch 64.191.95.139 search.msn.co.in 64.191.95.139 search.msn.co.jp 64.191.95.139 search.msn.co.kr 64.191.95.139 search.msn.com.br 64.191.95.139 search.msn.com.hk 64.191.95.139 search.msn.com.my 64.191.95.139 search.msn.com.sg 64.191.95.139 search.msn.com.tw 64.191.95.139 search.msn.co.za 64.191.95.139 search.msn.de 64.191.95.139 search.msn.dk 64.191.95.139 search.msn.es 64.191.95.139 search.msn.fi 64.191.95.139 search.msn.fr 64.191.95.139 search.msn.it 64.191.95.139 search.msn.nl 64.191.95.139 search.msn.no 64.191.95.139 search.msn.se 64.191.95.139 search.ninemsn.com.au 64.191.95.139 search.t1msn.com.mx 64.191.95.139 search.xtramsn.co.nz 64.191.95.139 search.yupimsn.com 64.191.95.139 uk.search.msn.com 64.191.95.139 search.lycos.com 64.191.95.139 www.lycos.com 64.191.95.139 www.google.ca 64.191.95.139 google.ca 64.191.95.139 www.google.uk 64.191.95.139 www.google.co.uk 64.191.95.139 www.google.com.au 64.191.95.139 www.google.co.jp 64.191.95.139 www.google.jp 64.191.95.139 www.google.at 64.191.95.139 www.google.be 64.191.95.139 www.google.ch 64.191.95.139 www.google.de 64.191.95.139 www.google.dk 64.191.95.139 www.google.fi 64.191.95.139 www.google.fr 64.191.95.139 www.google.com.gr 64.191.95.139 www.google.com.hk 64.191.95.139 www.google.ie 64.191.95.139 www.google.co.il 64.191.95.139 www.google.it 64.191.95.139 www.google.co.kr 64.191.95.139 www.google.com.mx 64.191.95.139 www.google.nl 64.191.95.139 www.google.co.nz 64.191.95.139 www.google.pl 64.191.95.139 www.google.pt 64.191.95.139 www.google.com.ru 64.191.95.139 www.google.com.sg 64.191.95.139 www.google.co.th 64.191.95.139 www.google.com.tr 64.191.95.139 www.google.com.tw 64.191.95.139 google.at 64.191.95.139 google.be 64.191.95.139 google.de 64.191.95.139 google.dk 64.191.95.139 google.fi 64.191.95.139 google.fr 64.191.95.139 google.com.hk 64.191.95.139 google.ie 64.191.95.139 google.co.il 64.191.95.139 google.it 64.191.95.139 google.co.kr 64.191.95.139 google.com.mx 64.191.95.139 google.nl 64.191.95.139 google.co.nz 64.191.95.139 google.pl 64.191.95.139 google.com.ru 64.191.95.139 google.com.sg 64.191.95.139 www.hotbot.com 64.191.95.139 hotbot.com Bob |
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Posts: n/a
|
On Thu, 20 Nov 2003 05:19:44 GMT, Bob wrote in alt.video.dvd:
>> maybe someone dropped a IP address re-router into your system? I had >> something like that happen to me a few months ago where any geocities >> address would re-route to some damn search site > > I agree. Definitely sounds like a DNS hack on end user computers > rather than The Digital Bits site itself being hacked. I've had no > problems getting to The Digital Bits' site. The search engine DNS > hack trick is a pretty common problem. If the original poster can access: http://216.190.127.201/ but not http://www.thedigitalbits.com/ then you are right. If that's the case, the original poster should "ping thedigitalbits.com" and see what the IP address listed is. If it's not the one above then either you have what Bob mentioned, or your ISP has messed, or someone further upstream has messed up. -- - Cods (un ROT-13 to e-mail) Codswallop |
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|