X-No-Archive: Yes
On Mon, 25 Aug 2003 03:20:20 +0200, here at home wrote:
>What do you think?! I learnt my lesson the 1st time and I'm still getting
>spam from that address! As far as I'm aware the email address I'm using is
>not valid but if you or anyone else knows better then please tell me.
Try a simple whois search
http://www.networksolutions.com/en_US/index.jhtml
2 email addresses removed below.
Belongs to -
home.com
Registrant:
AtNetHome Co., Ltd. (DOOGXQMMFD)
4-7-1 Aobadai
Meguro-Ku, Tokyo 153 0042
JP
Domain Name: HOME.COM
Administrative Contact:
Fukuoka, Katsumori (YAEWZCVWCI) <snip email>CORP.JP.HOME.COM
4-7-1, Aobadai,
Meguro-Ku Tokyo 153-0042
JP
81-3-5452-3812
Technical Contact:
Takagi, Masahiro (FAIJHHYTDI) <snip email>CORP.JP.HOME.COM
4-7-1, Aobadai
Meguro-Ku Tokyo 153-0042
JP
81 3 5452 3824
Record expires on 15-Dec-2011.
Record created on 04-Apr-2002.
Database last updated on 25-Aug-2003 02:32:01 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.HOME.NL 212.120.66.204
NS1.HOME.NE.JP 203.165.2.240
>I'm quite sure there's more than a few obvious idiots on here that have
>already tried to spam me.
>----------------------------------------------------------
>"SgtMinor" <> wrote in message
>news: ...
>> Is "" your actual email address or are you posting with
>> that addy in order to send spam there?
>>
>> here at home wrote:
>> >
>> > "Zone Alert" is part of "ZoneAlarm Pro" you just have to have it
>configured
<snip>
Me