Velocity Reviews

Velocity Reviews (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/index.php)
-   Python (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/f43-python.html)
-   -   Re: Pass data to a subprocess (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/t948826-re-pass-data-to-a-subprocess.html)

Laszlo Nagy 07-31-2012 02:46 PM

Re: Pass data to a subprocess
 
> I think I got it now, if I already just mix the start before another
add, inside the Process.run it won't see the new data that has been
added after the start. So this way is perfectly safe only until the
process is launched, if it's running I need to use some
multiprocess-aware data structure, is that correct?

Yes. Read this:

http://docs.python.org/library/multi...ween-processes

You can use Queues and Pipes. Actually, these are basic elements of the
multiprocessing module and they are well documented. I wonder if you
read the documentation at all, before posting questions here.




All times are GMT. The time now is 03:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.