Velocity Reviews

Velocity Reviews (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/index.php)
-   ASP General (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/f65-asp-general.html)
-   -   Displaying asp table in different format not working (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/t800449-displaying-asp-table-in-different-format-not-working.html)

Jack 01-17-2006 06:56 PM

Displaying asp table in different format not working
 
Hi,
I have the following Access DDL statment from which I generated a access
table:
CREATE TABLE TEST1
(ID COUNTER,
NAME TEXT(50),
STORAGESPACEASSIGNED TEXT(50)
)


INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
VALUES ("John Doe", "Kitchen Cabinet");

INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
VALUES ("Jane Doe", "Apartment's Attic");

INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
VALUES ("Sam Hugh", "Bedroom Cabinet");

INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
VALUES ("Tom Jones", "Dining Room's Closet");

INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
VALUES ("Erica James", "None");

Now I would like to test a asp page using the above data. Here I would like
to display all the rows containing the fields "name" and
"StorageSpaceAssigned". I would like to display the same table twice but in
different format. The first one is a display only table of the above
specification while the latter table should show each of the cells as text
box (otherwise the display would be same as the first table).

The following is the code to generate the two similar tables in a asp page.
CODE:
<% 'The following is code for connecting to the database
myDSN="Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;" & _
"Data Source=C:\test.mdb"



set CN=server.createobject("ADODB.Connection")
set rs=server.createobject("ADODB.Recordset")
set rstemp=server.createobject("ADODB.Recordset")

CN.Open myDSN

rstemp.ActiveConnection = CN
rs.ActiveConnection = CN
%>

<%

i = 0

sql01 = "SELECT * from tblTest "

rstemp.open sql01

Response.Write "<TABLE BORDER=1>"
Do while not rstemp.EOF
Response.Write "<TR><TD>" & rstemp("Name") & "&nbsp;</TD>"
Response.Write "<TD>" & rstemp("StorageSpaceAssigned") &
"&nbsp;</TD></TR>"
rstemp.MoveNext
Loop
Response.Write "</TABLE>"
rstemp.Close

'Response.End

rstemp.Open sql01




Do until rstemp.eof

i = i + 1
response.write "<TR>" & vbCRLF
strLink = "<TD WIDTH=1% ><INPUT TYPE='HIDDEN' NAME='ID_" & i & "'
VALUE=" & rstemp("ID") & "></TD>" & vbCRLF
response.write strLink & vbCRLF

strLink = "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text' SIZE=10
NAME='name_" & i & "' VALUE='" & rstemp("Name") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
response.write strLink & vbCRLF

strLink = "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text' SIZE=15
NAME='storagespacesssigned_" & i & "' VALUE='" &
rstemp("StorageSpaceAssigned") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
response.write strLink & vbCRLF


response.write strLink & vbCRLF

response.write "</TR>" & vbCRLF


rstemp.movenext

loop
rstemp.close
%>


However, the display of the second table is not coming in the same table
format as the first and rather is screwed up. I would like to get an input as
to why this display is getting screwed up. Thanks for any help.

Paxton 01-17-2006 09:28 PM

Re: Displaying asp table in different format not working
 

Jack wrote:
> Hi,
> I have the following Access DDL statment from which I generated a access
> table:
> CREATE TABLE TEST1
> (ID COUNTER,
> NAME TEXT(50),
> STORAGESPACEASSIGNED TEXT(50)
> )
>
>
> INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> VALUES ("John Doe", "Kitchen Cabinet");
>
> INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> VALUES ("Jane Doe", "Apartment's Attic");
>
> INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> VALUES ("Sam Hugh", "Bedroom Cabinet");
>
> INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> VALUES ("Tom Jones", "Dining Room's Closet");
>
> INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> VALUES ("Erica James", "None");
>
> Now I would like to test a asp page using the above data. Here I would like
> to display all the rows containing the fields "name" and
> "StorageSpaceAssigned". I would like to display the same table twice but in
> different format. The first one is a display only table of the above
> specification while the latter table should show each of the cells as text
> box (otherwise the display would be same as the first table).
>
> The following is the code to generate the two similar tables in a asp page.
> CODE:
> <% 'The following is code for connecting to the database
> myDSN="Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;" & _
> "Data Source=C:\test.mdb"
>
>
>
> set CN=server.createobject("ADODB.Connection")
> set rs=server.createobject("ADODB.Recordset")
> set rstemp=server.createobject("ADODB.Recordset")
>
> CN.Open myDSN
>
> rstemp.ActiveConnection = CN
> rs.ActiveConnection = CN
> %>
>
> <%
>
> i = 0
>
> sql01 = "SELECT * from tblTest "
>
> rstemp.open sql01
>
> Response.Write "<TABLE BORDER=1>"
> Do while not rstemp.EOF
> Response.Write "<TR><TD>" & rstemp("Name") & "&nbsp;</TD>"
> Response.Write "<TD>" & rstemp("StorageSpaceAssigned") &
> "&nbsp;</TD></TR>"
> rstemp.MoveNext
> Loop
> Response.Write "</TABLE>"
> rstemp.Close
>
> 'Response.End
>
> rstemp.Open sql01
>
>
>
>
> Do until rstemp.eof
>
> i = i + 1
> response.write "<TR>" & vbCRLF
> strLink = "<TD WIDTH=1% ><INPUT TYPE='HIDDEN' NAME='ID_" & i & "'
> VALUE=" & rstemp("ID") & "></TD>" & vbCRLF
> response.write strLink & vbCRLF
>
> strLink = "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text' SIZE=10
> NAME='name_" & i & "' VALUE='" & rstemp("Name") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
> response.write strLink & vbCRLF
>
> strLink = "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text' SIZE=15
> NAME='storagespacesssigned_" & i & "' VALUE='" &
> rstemp("StorageSpaceAssigned") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
> response.write strLink & vbCRLF
>
>
> response.write strLink & vbCRLF
>
> response.write "</TR>" & vbCRLF
>
>
> rstemp.movenext
>
> loop
> rstemp.close
> %>
>
>
> However, the display of the second table is not coming in the same table
> format as the first and rather is screwed up. I would like to get an input as
> to why this display is getting screwed up. Thanks for any help.



It's difficult to see why you assign the text to a variable strLink
before response.writing it - especially as you didn't in the first
example. You should aim for consistency in your code. I guess partly
because of this, it looks like you duplicate some output just before
finishing the last </tr>. You response.write strLink twice (and you
haven't closed the table either)

Try this:

Do until rstemp.eof
i = i + 1
response.write "<TR>" & vbCRLF
response.write "<TD WIDTH=1% ><INPUT TYPE='HIDDEN' NAME='ID_" &
i & "'
VALUE=" & rstemp("ID") & "></TD>" & vbCRLF
response.write "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text'
SIZE=10
NAME='name_" & i & "' VALUE='" & rstemp("Name") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
response.write "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text'
SIZE=15
NAME='storagespacesssigned_" & i & "' VALUE='" &
rstemp("StorageSpaceAssigned") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
response.write "</TR>" & vbCRLF
rstemp.movenext
loop
response.write "</TABLE>" & vbcrlf
rstemp.close

Also, check the spelling of the name you gave the input for
StorageSpaceAssigned. There are 3 's' in there.

/P.


Jack 01-17-2006 10:10 PM

Re: Displaying asp table in different format not working
 
Thanks Paxton for the help. With your code change the two tables are
generating fine with only one difference i.e. the contents of the first table
shows the whole field for the spaceassigned field while the contents of the
spaceassigned field in the second table shows values which gets truncated
from the single quote all the aphabets in the right. Any idea why?

"Paxton" wrote:

>
> Jack wrote:
> > Hi,
> > I have the following Access DDL statment from which I generated a access
> > table:
> > CREATE TABLE TEST1
> > (ID COUNTER,
> > NAME TEXT(50),
> > STORAGESPACEASSIGNED TEXT(50)
> > )
> >
> >
> > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > VALUES ("John Doe", "Kitchen Cabinet");
> >
> > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > VALUES ("Jane Doe", "Apartment's Attic");
> >
> > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > VALUES ("Sam Hugh", "Bedroom Cabinet");
> >
> > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > VALUES ("Tom Jones", "Dining Room's Closet");
> >
> > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > VALUES ("Erica James", "None");
> >
> > Now I would like to test a asp page using the above data. Here I would like
> > to display all the rows containing the fields "name" and
> > "StorageSpaceAssigned". I would like to display the same table twice but in
> > different format. The first one is a display only table of the above
> > specification while the latter table should show each of the cells as text
> > box (otherwise the display would be same as the first table).
> >
> > The following is the code to generate the two similar tables in a asp page.
> > CODE:
> > <% 'The following is code for connecting to the database
> > myDSN="Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;" & _
> > "Data Source=C:\test.mdb"
> >
> >
> >
> > set CN=server.createobject("ADODB.Connection")
> > set rs=server.createobject("ADODB.Recordset")
> > set rstemp=server.createobject("ADODB.Recordset")
> >
> > CN.Open myDSN
> >
> > rstemp.ActiveConnection = CN
> > rs.ActiveConnection = CN
> > %>
> >
> > <%
> >
> > i = 0
> >
> > sql01 = "SELECT * from tblTest "
> >
> > rstemp.open sql01
> >
> > Response.Write "<TABLE BORDER=1>"
> > Do while not rstemp.EOF
> > Response.Write "<TR><TD>" & rstemp("Name") & "&nbsp;</TD>"
> > Response.Write "<TD>" & rstemp("StorageSpaceAssigned") &
> > "&nbsp;</TD></TR>"
> > rstemp.MoveNext
> > Loop
> > Response.Write "</TABLE>"
> > rstemp.Close
> >
> > 'Response.End
> >
> > rstemp.Open sql01
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > Do until rstemp.eof
> >
> > i = i + 1
> > response.write "<TR>" & vbCRLF
> > strLink = "<TD WIDTH=1% ><INPUT TYPE='HIDDEN' NAME='ID_" & i & "'
> > VALUE=" & rstemp("ID") & "></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > response.write strLink & vbCRLF
> >
> > strLink = "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text' SIZE=10
> > NAME='name_" & i & "' VALUE='" & rstemp("Name") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > response.write strLink & vbCRLF
> >
> > strLink = "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text' SIZE=15
> > NAME='storagespacesssigned_" & i & "' VALUE='" &
> > rstemp("StorageSpaceAssigned") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > response.write strLink & vbCRLF
> >
> >
> > response.write strLink & vbCRLF
> >
> > response.write "</TR>" & vbCRLF
> >
> >
> > rstemp.movenext
> >
> > loop
> > rstemp.close
> > %>
> >
> >
> > However, the display of the second table is not coming in the same table
> > format as the first and rather is screwed up. I would like to get an input as
> > to why this display is getting screwed up. Thanks for any help.

>
>
> It's difficult to see why you assign the text to a variable strLink
> before response.writing it - especially as you didn't in the first
> example. You should aim for consistency in your code. I guess partly
> because of this, it looks like you duplicate some output just before
> finishing the last </tr>. You response.write strLink twice (and you
> haven't closed the table either)
>
> Try this:
>
> Do until rstemp.eof
> i = i + 1
> response.write "<TR>" & vbCRLF
> response.write "<TD WIDTH=1% ><INPUT TYPE='HIDDEN' NAME='ID_" &
> i & "'
> VALUE=" & rstemp("ID") & "></TD>" & vbCRLF
> response.write "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text'
> SIZE=10
> NAME='name_" & i & "' VALUE='" & rstemp("Name") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
> response.write "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text'
> SIZE=15
> NAME='storagespacesssigned_" & i & "' VALUE='" &
> rstemp("StorageSpaceAssigned") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
> response.write "</TR>" & vbCRLF
> rstemp.movenext
> loop
> response.write "</TABLE>" & vbcrlf
> rstemp.close
>
> Also, check the spelling of the name you gave the input for
> StorageSpaceAssigned. There are 3 's' in there.
>
> /P.
>
>


Paxton 01-17-2006 10:16 PM

Re: Displaying asp table in different format not working
 

Jack wrote:
> Thanks Paxton for the help. With your code change the two tables are
> generating fine with only one difference i.e. the contents of the first table
> shows the whole field for the spaceassigned field while the contents of the
> spaceassigned field in the second table shows values which gets truncated
> from the single quote all the aphabets in the right. Any idea why?
>
> "Paxton" wrote:
>
> >
> > Jack wrote:
> > > Hi,
> > > I have the following Access DDL statment from which I generated a access
> > > table:
> > > CREATE TABLE TEST1
> > > (ID COUNTER,
> > > NAME TEXT(50),
> > > STORAGESPACEASSIGNED TEXT(50)
> > > )
> > >
> > >
> > > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > > VALUES ("John Doe", "Kitchen Cabinet");
> > >
> > > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > > VALUES ("Jane Doe", "Apartment's Attic");
> > >
> > > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > > VALUES ("Sam Hugh", "Bedroom Cabinet");
> > >
> > > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > > VALUES ("Tom Jones", "Dining Room's Closet");
> > >
> > > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > > VALUES ("Erica James", "None");
> > >
> > > Now I would like to test a asp page using the above data. Here I would like
> > > to display all the rows containing the fields "name" and
> > > "StorageSpaceAssigned". I would like to display the same table twice but in
> > > different format. The first one is a display only table of the above
> > > specification while the latter table should show each of the cells as text
> > > box (otherwise the display would be same as the first table).
> > >
> > > The following is the code to generate the two similar tables in a asp page.
> > > CODE:
> > > <% 'The following is code for connecting to the database
> > > myDSN="Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;" & _
> > > "Data Source=C:\test.mdb"
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > set CN=server.createobject("ADODB.Connection")
> > > set rs=server.createobject("ADODB.Recordset")
> > > set rstemp=server.createobject("ADODB.Recordset")
> > >
> > > CN.Open myDSN
> > >
> > > rstemp.ActiveConnection = CN
> > > rs.ActiveConnection = CN
> > > %>
> > >
> > > <%
> > >
> > > i = 0
> > >
> > > sql01 = "SELECT * from tblTest "
> > >
> > > rstemp.open sql01
> > >
> > > Response.Write "<TABLE BORDER=1>"
> > > Do while not rstemp.EOF
> > > Response.Write "<TR><TD>" & rstemp("Name") & "&nbsp;</TD>"
> > > Response.Write "<TD>" & rstemp("StorageSpaceAssigned") &
> > > "&nbsp;</TD></TR>"
> > > rstemp.MoveNext
> > > Loop
> > > Response.Write "</TABLE>"
> > > rstemp.Close
> > >
> > > 'Response.End
> > >
> > > rstemp.Open sql01
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > Do until rstemp.eof
> > >
> > > i = i + 1
> > > response.write "<TR>" & vbCRLF
> > > strLink = "<TD WIDTH=1% ><INPUT TYPE='HIDDEN' NAME='ID_" & i & "'
> > > VALUE=" & rstemp("ID") & "></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > > response.write strLink & vbCRLF
> > >
> > > strLink = "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text' SIZE=10
> > > NAME='name_" & i & "' VALUE='" & rstemp("Name") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > > response.write strLink & vbCRLF
> > >
> > > strLink = "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text' SIZE=15
> > > NAME='storagespacesssigned_" & i & "' VALUE='" &
> > > rstemp("StorageSpaceAssigned") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > > response.write strLink & vbCRLF
> > >
> > >
> > > response.write strLink & vbCRLF
> > >
> > > response.write "</TR>" & vbCRLF
> > >
> > >
> > > rstemp.movenext
> > >
> > > loop
> > > rstemp.close
> > > %>
> > >
> > >
> > > However, the display of the second table is not coming in the same table
> > > format as the first and rather is screwed up. I would like to get an input as
> > > to why this display is getting screwed up. Thanks for any help.

> >
> >
> > It's difficult to see why you assign the text to a variable strLink
> > before response.writing it - especially as you didn't in the first
> > example. You should aim for consistency in your code. I guess partly
> > because of this, it looks like you duplicate some output just before
> > finishing the last </tr>. You response.write strLink twice (and you
> > haven't closed the table either)
> >
> > Try this:
> >
> > Do until rstemp.eof
> > i = i + 1
> > response.write "<TR>" & vbCRLF
> > response.write "<TD WIDTH=1% ><INPUT TYPE='HIDDEN' NAME='ID_" &
> > i & "'
> > VALUE=" & rstemp("ID") & "></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > response.write "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text'
> > SIZE=10
> > NAME='name_" & i & "' VALUE='" & rstemp("Name") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > response.write "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text'
> > SIZE=15
> > NAME='storagespacesssigned_" & i & "' VALUE='" &
> > rstemp("StorageSpaceAssigned") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > response.write "</TR>" & vbCRLF
> > rstemp.movenext
> > loop
> > response.write "</TABLE>" & vbcrlf
> > rstemp.close
> >
> > Also, check the spelling of the name you gave the input for
> > StorageSpaceAssigned. There are 3 's' in there.
> >
> > /P.
> >
> >


You have a short memory. It was only a few days ago that you had
exactly the same problem:

http://groups.google.com/group/micro...fe9609ad72e7a2

/P.


Jack 01-17-2006 11:16 PM

Re: Displaying asp table in different format not working
 
Thanks Paxton for pointing that out. Actually with your and Bob Burrows
advise, I tried
two different ways to incorporate that in the code I had. I did not have any
success. I guess the code needs to be cleaned further. Here, with the
current clean
code it did work with the triple double quote concept incorporation. Thanks
a lot for all the help.
I appreciate it. Best regards.

"Paxton" wrote:

>
> Jack wrote:
> > Thanks Paxton for the help. With your code change the two tables are
> > generating fine with only one difference i.e. the contents of the first table
> > shows the whole field for the spaceassigned field while the contents of the
> > spaceassigned field in the second table shows values which gets truncated
> > from the single quote all the aphabets in the right. Any idea why?
> >
> > "Paxton" wrote:
> >
> > >
> > > Jack wrote:
> > > > Hi,
> > > > I have the following Access DDL statment from which I generated a access
> > > > table:
> > > > CREATE TABLE TEST1
> > > > (ID COUNTER,
> > > > NAME TEXT(50),
> > > > STORAGESPACEASSIGNED TEXT(50)
> > > > )
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > > > VALUES ("John Doe", "Kitchen Cabinet");
> > > >
> > > > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > > > VALUES ("Jane Doe", "Apartment's Attic");
> > > >
> > > > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > > > VALUES ("Sam Hugh", "Bedroom Cabinet");
> > > >
> > > > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > > > VALUES ("Tom Jones", "Dining Room's Closet");
> > > >
> > > > INSERT INTO test1 ( Name, StorageSpaceAssigned )
> > > > VALUES ("Erica James", "None");
> > > >
> > > > Now I would like to test a asp page using the above data. Here I would like
> > > > to display all the rows containing the fields "name" and
> > > > "StorageSpaceAssigned". I would like to display the same table twice but in
> > > > different format. The first one is a display only table of the above
> > > > specification while the latter table should show each of the cells as text
> > > > box (otherwise the display would be same as the first table).
> > > >
> > > > The following is the code to generate the two similar tables in a asp page.
> > > > CODE:
> > > > <% 'The following is code for connecting to the database
> > > > myDSN="Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;" & _
> > > > "Data Source=C:\test.mdb"
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > set CN=server.createobject("ADODB.Connection")
> > > > set rs=server.createobject("ADODB.Recordset")
> > > > set rstemp=server.createobject("ADODB.Recordset")
> > > >
> > > > CN.Open myDSN
> > > >
> > > > rstemp.ActiveConnection = CN
> > > > rs.ActiveConnection = CN
> > > > %>
> > > >
> > > > <%
> > > >
> > > > i = 0
> > > >
> > > > sql01 = "SELECT * from tblTest "
> > > >
> > > > rstemp.open sql01
> > > >
> > > > Response.Write "<TABLE BORDER=1>"
> > > > Do while not rstemp.EOF
> > > > Response.Write "<TR><TD>" & rstemp("Name") & "&nbsp;</TD>"
> > > > Response.Write "<TD>" & rstemp("StorageSpaceAssigned") &
> > > > "&nbsp;</TD></TR>"
> > > > rstemp.MoveNext
> > > > Loop
> > > > Response.Write "</TABLE>"
> > > > rstemp.Close
> > > >
> > > > 'Response.End
> > > >
> > > > rstemp.Open sql01
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > Do until rstemp.eof
> > > >
> > > > i = i + 1
> > > > response.write "<TR>" & vbCRLF
> > > > strLink = "<TD WIDTH=1% ><INPUT TYPE='HIDDEN' NAME='ID_" & i & "'
> > > > VALUE=" & rstemp("ID") & "></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > > > response.write strLink & vbCRLF
> > > >
> > > > strLink = "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text' SIZE=10
> > > > NAME='name_" & i & "' VALUE='" & rstemp("Name") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > > > response.write strLink & vbCRLF
> > > >
> > > > strLink = "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text' SIZE=15
> > > > NAME='storagespacesssigned_" & i & "' VALUE='" &
> > > > rstemp("StorageSpaceAssigned") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > > > response.write strLink & vbCRLF
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > response.write strLink & vbCRLF
> > > >
> > > > response.write "</TR>" & vbCRLF
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > rstemp.movenext
> > > >
> > > > loop
> > > > rstemp.close
> > > > %>
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > However, the display of the second table is not coming in the same table
> > > > format as the first and rather is screwed up. I would like to get an input as
> > > > to why this display is getting screwed up. Thanks for any help.
> > >
> > >
> > > It's difficult to see why you assign the text to a variable strLink
> > > before response.writing it - especially as you didn't in the first
> > > example. You should aim for consistency in your code. I guess partly
> > > because of this, it looks like you duplicate some output just before
> > > finishing the last </tr>. You response.write strLink twice (and you
> > > haven't closed the table either)
> > >
> > > Try this:
> > >
> > > Do until rstemp.eof
> > > i = i + 1
> > > response.write "<TR>" & vbCRLF
> > > response.write "<TD WIDTH=1% ><INPUT TYPE='HIDDEN' NAME='ID_" &
> > > i & "'
> > > VALUE=" & rstemp("ID") & "></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > > response.write "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text'
> > > SIZE=10
> > > NAME='name_" & i & "' VALUE='" & rstemp("Name") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > > response.write "<TD WIDTH=10% ALIGN=LEFT><INPUT TYPE='text'
> > > SIZE=15
> > > NAME='storagespacesssigned_" & i & "' VALUE='" &
> > > rstemp("StorageSpaceAssigned") & "'></TD>" & vbCRLF
> > > response.write "</TR>" & vbCRLF
> > > rstemp.movenext
> > > loop
> > > response.write "</TABLE>" & vbcrlf
> > > rstemp.close
> > >
> > > Also, check the spelling of the name you gave the input for
> > > StorageSpaceAssigned. There are 3 's' in there.
> > >
> > > /P.
> > >
> > >

>
> You have a short memory. It was only a few days ago that you had
> exactly the same problem:
>
> http://groups.google.com/group/micro...fe9609ad72e7a2
>
> /P.
>
>



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.