Velocity Reviews

Velocity Reviews (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/index.php)
-   ASP .Net Security (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/f62-asp-net-security.html)
-   -   Accessing Azman from a machine off the domain (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/t768865-accessing-azman-from-a-machine-off-the-domain.html)

Devware 08-11-2006 05:34 PM

Accessing Azman from a machine off the domain
 
We're using the AuthorizationStoreRoleProvider with ADAM and Azman and have
the ADAM store located on a machine in the domain and one client is a machine
off the domain. When the client attemps to validate a role, it receives the
error "Unable to update the password. The value provided as the current
password is incorrect. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007052B)" which means it
couldn't authenicate.

Is there a way to get around this or to specify a domain account to user
when connecting to ADAM? We've tried using Impersontation, but it doesn't
work for a machine off the domain.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.