Velocity Reviews

Velocity Reviews (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/index.php)
-   ASP .Net (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/f29-asp-net.html)
-   -   Treeview WebForm_InitCallback Error (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/t670880-treeview-webform_initcallback-error.html)

JohnV 02-16-2009 07:18 PM

Treeview WebForm_InitCallback Error
 
Hello,

I have spent the last 5 days searching the internet for an answer to my
issue with no success. Here is my problem:

I am using Web Developer Express 2008 to create a web site. Then moved the
site from my desktop onto a server. The server is Windows 2003 SP2 running
IIS.

We are using the Treeview connected to a SiteMapDataSource. The site runs
well using the ASP.NET Development Server. But as soon as we launch the page
through IIS, it produces the following error:

Runtime error has occurred

When I go into the debug mode, it brings up the Visual Studio interface
(installed as part of MS SQL Server. It brings me to following line:

WebForm_InitCallback();var ct100_Treeview1_Data = new Object()

And, the webpage displays my treeview / sitemap information but has a red X
and shows the text values right next to the X. I can still click on the
sitemap and manuever to the other pages. But the error keeps popping up.

I have tried some suggestions such as making sure the the .axd type is in
the Application Configuration for the web site AND also that the "verify that
file exists" is unchecked. I have also looked for any directory reference in
stylesheets, but we are only using the style sheet for formatting such as
font color / size.

When I debug and the Visual Studio debugger pops up, I can also see the
following line, but I am not sure if this has anything to do with the error.

<a href="#ctl00_TreeView1_SkipLink"><img alt="Skip Navigation Links."
src="/DCOperations/WebResource.axd?d=1bj04XFXJF0ZKxo5bzrgJA2&t=633692 770444232660"
width="0" height="0" style="border-width:0px;" /></a><div
id="ctl00_TreeView1">

Any help in resolving this would be greatly appreciated.

athiappan 06-14-2012 07:05 AM

Treeview not loading
 
am also using Treeview in my application. am also facing the same problem.

have you got any resolution for this??


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.