Velocity Reviews

Velocity Reviews (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/index.php)
-   NZ Computing (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/f47-nz-computing.html)
-   -   Microtek scanner problem (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/t580146-microtek-scanner-problem.html)

Joy 11-25-2006 03:31 AM

Microtek scanner problem
 
Hi, I have the microtek ScanMaker 3840, it's not scanning colour very well.
The scanner is only a few years old and has not had much use. The problems
are an overall blue cast and occasionally some distinctive blue bands down
one side. I have installed the latest driver using their best method of
installing it in safe mode after deleting all references I can find to the
scanner. It only cost $100 but I'm furious that it does not do what it's
supposed to do. Scanning black and white photos is absolutely ok. I used to
own a more expensive Microtek model and had if for years but it eventually
did the same and so I threw it out and replaced it with this one.
I have followed their 'how to' correct this umpteen times, ( deleting the
data folder) , it might work now and then, but it's just a pain.
http://support.microtek.com/knowledg...=KB-03001&vw=0

Any suggestions before I go ballistic at microtek?
Joy



wogers nemesis 11-25-2006 03:42 AM

Re: Microtek scanner problem
 
On Sat, 25 Nov 2006 16:31:14 +1300, Joy wrote:

> Hi, I have the microtek ScanMaker 3840, it's not scanning colour very well.
> The scanner is only a few years old and has not had much use. The problems
> are an overall blue cast and occasionally some distinctive blue bands down
> one side. I have installed the latest driver using their best method of
> installing it in safe mode after deleting all references I can find to the
> scanner. It only cost $100 but I'm furious that it does not do what it's
> supposed to do. Scanning black and white photos is absolutely ok. I used to
> own a more expensive Microtek model and had if for years but it eventually
> did the same and so I threw it out and replaced it with this one.
> I have followed their 'how to' correct this umpteen times, ( deleting the
> data folder) , it might work now and then, but it's just a pain.
> http://support.microtek.com/knowledg...=KB-03001&vw=0
>
> Any suggestions before I go ballistic at microtek?
> Joy


If I remember correctly I had new scanner like this at work, and was doing
a simliar thing. Just had to return it under warranty - it was a hardware
fault.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.