Velocity Reviews

Velocity Reviews (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/index.php)
-   Windows 64bit (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/f46-windows-64bit.html)
-   -   Test your 64bit CPU (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/t488125-test-your-64bit-cpu.html)

yyoru 06-27-2005 01:54 PM

Test your 64bit CPU
 

Hi Guys
I recompiled my latest testCPUmath (32 bit compiled
I am collecting CPU results and also I need AMD 64 bit results
Link is here

http://www.yyoru.com/progs/testcpumath.htm

'http://www.yyoru.com/' (http://www.yyoru.com/progs/testcpumath.html

Would you test your 64bit AMD CPU and write down here the result
with your hardware configuration

Than

PS: Only Win-XP version works now

--
yyor
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
yyoru's Profile: http://64bit-world.com/forums/member.php?u=93
View this thread: http://64bit-world.com/forums/showthread.php?t=385


Matt Beals 06-28-2005 06:13 AM

Re: Test your 64bit CPU
 
if you can compile a Mac OS X version (1GHz G4, 1.25GB RAM) I'll try it to
compare against my 64bit AMD Athlon +3200 (WinXP Pro 64bit 512MB RAM) and
post back.

Matt

"yyoru" <yyoru.1rai48@no-mx.forums.yourdomain.com.au> wrote in message
news:yyoru.1rai48@no-mx.forums.yourdomain.com.au...
>
> Hi Guys,
> I recompiled my latest testCPUmath (32 bit compiled)
> I am collecting CPU results and also I need AMD 64 bit results.
> Link is here;
>
> http://www.yyoru.com/progs/testcpumath.html
>
> 'http://www.yyoru.com/' (http://www.yyoru.com/progs/testcpumath.html)
>
> Would you test your 64bit AMD CPU and write down here the results
> with your hardware configuration.
>
> Thanx
>
> PS: Only Win-XP version works now.
>
>
> --
> yyoru
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> yyoru's Profile: http://64bit-world.com/forums/member.php?u=936
> View this thread: http://64bit-world.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3856
>




Matt Beals 06-28-2005 06:20 AM

Re: Test your 64bit CPU
 
Here are the specs for my HP Pavilion zv6007.

TestCPUmath CPU Test Program 0.3 by YILMAZ YORU
SCALE (Number of MOPS, Default=1000) :1000

Wait please ...
Test-1:Long Int Add ... 4.094 sec. 244.260 MOPS
Test-2:Long Int Sub ... 3.578 sec. 279.486 MOPS
Test-3:Long Int Mul ... 4.078 sec. 245.218 MOPS
Test-4:Long Int Div ... 23.563 sec. 42.439 MOPS

Test-5:Double Float Add ... 7.812 sec. 128.008 MOPS
Test-6:Double Float Sub ... 7.672 sec. 130.344 MOPS
Test-7:Double Float Mul ... 6.735 sec. 148.478 MOPS
Test-8:Double Float Div ... 10.781 sec. 92.756 MOPS
SCORE= 163.874 MOPS


"Matt Beals" <matt_beals@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:eIz0Gi6eFHA.3328@TK2MSFTNGP09.phx.gbl...
> if you can compile a Mac OS X version (1GHz G4, 1.25GB RAM) I'll try it
> to compare against my 64bit AMD Athlon +3200 (WinXP Pro 64bit 512MB RAM)
> and post back.
>
> Matt
>
> "yyoru" <yyoru.1rai48@no-mx.forums.yourdomain.com.au> wrote in message
> news:yyoru.1rai48@no-mx.forums.yourdomain.com.au...
>>
>> Hi Guys,
>> I recompiled my latest testCPUmath (32 bit compiled)
>> I am collecting CPU results and also I need AMD 64 bit results.
>> Link is here;
>>
>> http://www.yyoru.com/progs/testcpumath.html
>>
>> 'http://www.yyoru.com/' (http://www.yyoru.com/progs/testcpumath.html)
>>
>> Would you test your 64bit AMD CPU and write down here the results
>> with your hardware configuration.
>>
>> Thanx
>>
>> PS: Only Win-XP version works now.
>>
>>
>> --
>> yyoru
>> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
>> yyoru's Profile: http://64bit-world.com/forums/member.php?u=936
>> View this thread: http://64bit-world.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3856
>>

>
>




yyoru 06-28-2005 03:36 PM

Re: Test your 64bit CPU
 

Thanx Matt, I put your results to my webpage. Unfortunetely 32bit
compiled code seems to be slower, somehow i have to compile it in 64
bit version.

Your results seems to be slower than my AMD Athlon XP 2000+ . I think
this is a result of 32bit emulation of 64bit AMD.

I have also PPC version of this code (i have pegasos board) which runs
under linux.
Few days later I will update and put them, may be tonight.


--
yyoru
------------------------------------------------------------------------
yyoru's Profile: http://64bit-world.com/forums/member.php?u=936
View this thread: http://64bit-world.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3856


Sean M 06-28-2005 04:35 PM

Re: Test your 64bit CPU
 
Yilmaz,

Not sure how much you care about 32-bit CPU results, but here is mine:

Pentium 4 @ 3.2GHz
1.0GB DDR SDRAM
Windows XP

and the results were:

TestCPUmath CPU Test Program 0.3 by YILMAZ YORU
SCALE (Number of MOPS, Default=1000) :1000

Wait please ...
Test-1:Long Int Add ... 2.891 sec. 345.901 MOPS
Test-2:Long Int Sub ... 2.875 sec. 347.826 MOPS
Test-3:Long Int Mul ... 1.953 sec. 512.033 MOPS
Test-4:Long Int Div ... 18.578 sec. 53.827 MOPS

Test-5:Double Float Add ... 7.266 sec. 137.627 MOPS
Test-6:Double Float Sub ... 7.484 sec. 133.618 MOPS
Test-7:Double Float Mul ... 7.734 sec. 129.299 MOPS
Test-8:Double Float Div ... 13.532 sec. 73.899 MOPS
SCORE= 216.754 MOPS

"yyoru" <yyoru.1rai48@no-mx.forums.yourdomain.com.au> wrote in message
news:yyoru.1rai48@no-mx.forums.yourdomain.com.au...
>
> Hi Guys,
> I recompiled my latest testCPUmath (32 bit compiled)
> I am collecting CPU results and also I need AMD 64 bit results.
> Link is here;
>
> http://www.yyoru.com/progs/testcpumath.html
>
> 'http://www.yyoru.com/' (http://www.yyoru.com/progs/testcpumath.html)
>
> Would you test your 64bit AMD CPU and write down here the results
> with your hardware configuration.
>
> Thanx
>
> PS: Only Win-XP version works now.
>
>
> --
> yyoru
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> yyoru's Profile: http://64bit-world.com/forums/member.php?u=936
> View this thread: http://64bit-world.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3856
>




Rick 06-28-2005 05:50 PM

Re: Test your 64bit CPU
 
Results from a MSI K8T800 Neo-FSR with Athlon 64 3000+:

TestCPUmath CPU Test Program 0.3 by YILMAZ YORU
SCALE (Number of MOPS, Default=1000) : 1000

Wait please ...
Test-1:Long Int Add ... 4.031 sec. 248.077 MOPS
Test-2:Long Int Sub ... 3.563 sec. 280.662 MOPS
Test-3:Long Int Mul ... 4.062 sec. 246.184 MOPS
Test-4:Long Int Div ... 23.438 sec. 42.666 MOPS

Test-5:Double Float Add ... 7.750 sec. 129.032 MOPS
Test-6:Double Float Sub ... 7.515 sec. 133.067 MOPS
Test-7:Double Float Mul ... 6.719 sec. 148.832 MOPS
Test-8:Double Float Div ... 10.719 sec. 93.292 MOPS
SCORE= 165.227 MOPS


yyoru wrote:
> Hi Guys,
> I recompiled my latest testCPUmath (32 bit compiled)
> I am collecting CPU results and also I need AMD 64 bit results.
> Link is here;
>
> http://www.yyoru.com/progs/testcpumath.html
>
> 'http://www.yyoru.com/' (http://www.yyoru.com/progs/testcpumath.html)
>
> Would you test your 64bit AMD CPU and write down here the results
> with your hardware configuration.
>
> Thanx
>
> PS: Only Win-XP version works now.
>
>


man1c 06-28-2005 07:56 PM

Re: Test your 64bit CPU
 

My Results:

AMD 3700 San Deig
Asus A8N-SLI Delux
2gig Ram

Test-1:Long Int Add ... 3.734 sec. 267.809 MOP
Test-2:Long Int Sub ... 3.250 sec. 307.692 MOP
Test-3:Long Int Mul ... 3.719 sec. 268.889 MOP
Test-4:Long Int Div ... 21.094 sec. 47.407 MOP

Test-5:Double Float Add ... 7.187 sec. 139.140 MOP
Test-6:Double Float Sub ... 7.016 sec. 142.531 MOP
Test-7:Double Float Mul ... 6.125 sec. 163.265 MOP
Test-8:Double Float Div ... 9.781 sec. 102.239 MOP
SCORE= 179.872 MOP

--
man1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
man1c's Profile: http://www.64bit-world.com/forums/member.php?u=
View this thread: http://www.64bit-world.com/forums/showthread.php?t=385


yyoru 06-28-2005 08:39 PM

Re: Test your 64bit CPU
 

Thanks, I put these results also
Results show that 32bit applications mathematically faster when run b
32bit CPU's
But dont forget 64bit system is fully 64bit, by the way gaming
multimedia & office operations would be different. And this code i
compiled by a 32bit compiler

Any others? Any 64bit Linux tests (both 32bit & 64bit compiled)
Who is the fastest

--
yyor
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
yyoru's Profile: http://www.64bit-world.com/forums/member.php?u=93
View this thread: http://www.64bit-world.com/forums/showthread.php?t=385


Monster 06-28-2005 10:46 PM

Re: Test your 64bit CPU
 
DESKTOP:
amdxp64 3000+ stock (1.8ghz) winchester. 512meg pc3200 ram

TestCPUmath CPU Test Program 0.3 by YILMAZ YORU
SCALE (Number of MOPS, Default=1000) :1000

Wait please ...
Test-1:Long Int Add ... 4.625 sec. 216.216 MOPS
Test-2:Long Int Sub ... 4.250 sec. 235.294 MOPS
Test-3:Long Int Mul ... 4.625 sec. 216.216 MOPS
Test-4:Long Int Div ... 26.047 sec. 38.392 MOPS

Test-5:Double Float Add ... 8.797 sec. 113.675 MOPS
Test-6:Double Float Sub ... 8.703 sec. 114.903 MOPS
Test-7:Double Float Mul ... 7.656 sec. 130.617 MOPS
Test-8:Double Float Div ... 12.156 sec. 82.264 MOPS
SCORE= 143.447 MOPS


LAPTOP:
Amd Turion 64 ML-30 (1.6ghz), 512mb

TestCPUmath CPU Test Program 0.3 by YILMAZ YORU
SCALE (Number of MOPS, Default=1000) :1000

Wait please ...
Test-1:Long Int Add ... 4.969 sec. 201.248 MOPS
Test-2:Long Int Sub ... 4.343 sec. 230.256 MOPS
Test-3:Long Int Mul ... 5.000 sec. 200.000 MOPS
Test-4:Long Int Div ... 28.204 sec. 35.456 MOPS

Test-5:Double Float Add ... 9.484 sec. 105.441 MOPS
Test-6:Double Float Sub ... 9.047 sec. 110.534 MOPS
Test-7:Double Float Mul ... 8.265 sec. 120.992 MOPS
Test-8:Double Float Div ... 13.141 sec. 76.098 MOPS
SCORE= 135.003 MOPS


"yyoru" <yyoru.1rai48@no-mx.forums.yourdomain.com.au> wrote in message
news:yyoru.1rai48@no-mx.forums.yourdomain.com.au...
>
> Hi Guys,
> I recompiled my latest testCPUmath (32 bit compiled)
> I am collecting CPU results and also I need AMD 64 bit results.
> Link is here;
>
> http://www.yyoru.com/progs/testcpumath.html
>
> 'http://www.yyoru.com/' (http://www.yyoru.com/progs/testcpumath.html)
>
> Would you test your 64bit AMD CPU and write down here the results
> with your hardware configuration.
>
> Thanx
>
> PS: Only Win-XP version works now.
>
>
> --
> yyoru
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> yyoru's Profile: http://64bit-world.com/forums/member.php?u=936
> View this thread: http://64bit-world.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3856
>




=?Utf-8?B?U3RlbiBLcm9vbmVuYmVyZw==?= 07-01-2005 09:17 AM

RE: Test your 64bit CPU
 
Heres mine

AMD Athlon 64 3000+
1Gb ram
TestCPUmath CPU Test Program 0.3 by YILMAZ YORU
SCALE (Number of MOPS, Default=1000) :1000

Wait please ...
Test-1:Long Int Add ... 3.630 sec. 275.482 MOPS
Test-2:Long Int Sub ... 4.240 sec. 235.849 MOPS
Test-3:Long Int Mul ... 4.230 sec. 236.407 MOPS
Test-4:Long Int Div ... 29.660 sec. 33.715 MOPS

Test-5:Double Float Add ... 8.900 sec. 112.360 MOPS
Test-6:Double Float Sub ... 8.450 sec. 118.343 MOPS
Test-7:Double Float Mul ... 8.830 sec. 113.250 MOPS
Test-8:Double Float Div ... 14.850 sec. 67.340 MOPS
Test Done!
--
Sten


"yyoru" wrote:

>
> Hi Guys,
> I recompiled my latest testCPUmath (32 bit compiled)
> I am collecting CPU results and also I need AMD 64 bit results.
> Link is here;
>
> http://www.yyoru.com/progs/testcpumath.html
>
> 'http://www.yyoru.com/' (http://www.yyoru.com/progs/testcpumath.html)
>
> Would you test your 64bit AMD CPU and write down here the results
> with your hardware configuration.
>
> Thanx
>
> PS: Only Win-XP version works now.
>
>
> --
> yyoru
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> yyoru's Profile: http://64bit-world.com/forums/member.php?u=936
> View this thread: http://64bit-world.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3856
>
>



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.