Velocity Reviews

Velocity Reviews (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/index.php)
-   Cisco (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/f27-cisco.html)
-   -   Cisco IP Phone H.323 with Avaya IP Office (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/t41527-cisco-ip-phone-h-323-with-avaya-ip-office.html)

it@progenit.it 11-01-2005 11:11 AM

Cisco IP Phone H.323 with Avaya IP Office
 
Hi all,
I would like to know if anyone else has never tested this environment
(subject) before.
Both products, Cisco IP phones H.323 (7905G in this case..) and Avaya
IP Office should support H.323 protocol V2, negotiation and
registration both works fine, but when I start with a new call, after a
variable while, the IP phone restart it!
The phone isn't directly connected to IP Office, there's a switch among
two, but the contrary doesn't work too.
I tried using multiple codecs and packets size, on both sides, but
nothing important was changed.
The same IP phone worked fine for a long while connected to a IP400
VoIP gateway by INNOVAPHONE, that is H.323 compliant.

Any idea about??

Thanks to all

Giancarlo



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.