Velocity Reviews

Velocity Reviews (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/index.php)
-   Wireless Networking (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/f19-wireless-networking.html)
-   -   RE: Problem with network with 2 access points (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/t4127-re-problem-with-network-with-2-access-points.html)

=?Utf-8?B?ZWIxMDM=?= 08-05-2004 06:59 PM

RE: Problem with network with 2 access points
 
Could you provide us with a visio drawing of your network?

"DRIESSEN Michel" wrote:

> Hallo,
>
> At home, I have got a network with 6 PC's.
>
> I send you hereby a scheme of my network.
>
> Central you can find a switch with 2 access points connected to it.
>
> To the switch 2 PC's are connected through UTP-cable (PC1 and PC2).
> To one access point (AP1 - 54 Mbps) 2 PC's (PC3 and PC4) are connected.
> To the other access point (AP2 - 22 Mbps) also 2 PC's (PC5 and PC6) are
> connected.
>
> It's no problem to connect PC1 and PC2 to all the other PC's.
> Until yesterday, I was able to make a connection from PC3 or PC4 to PC5 or
> PC6.
> Now, I can only make this connection by connecting PC3 or PC4 to the access
> point AP2 - 22 Mbps.
>
> Although yesterday, I was able to connect PC3 or PC4 to PC5 and PC6 through
> AP1 and AP2.
>
> Does anyone know what is wrong ?
> Can anyone give me the correct solution ?
>
> Thank you very much in advance.
>
> Michel D


DRIESSEN Michel 08-05-2004 07:46 PM

Re: Problem with network with 2 access points
 
Hello,

In my first message I added an attachment with the drawing of my network.

Thanks.

Michel

"eb103" <eb103@discussions.microsoft.com> schreef in bericht
news:A798CE71-34AE-4F87-B120-98F77077EF23@microsoft.com...
> Could you provide us with a visio drawing of your network?
>
> "DRIESSEN Michel" wrote:
>
> > Hallo,
> >
> > At home, I have got a network with 6 PC's.
> >
> > I send you hereby a scheme of my network.
> >
> > Central you can find a switch with 2 access points connected to it.
> >
> > To the switch 2 PC's are connected through UTP-cable (PC1 and PC2).
> > To one access point (AP1 - 54 Mbps) 2 PC's (PC3 and PC4) are connected.
> > To the other access point (AP2 - 22 Mbps) also 2 PC's (PC5 and PC6) are
> > connected.
> >
> > It's no problem to connect PC1 and PC2 to all the other PC's.
> > Until yesterday, I was able to make a connection from PC3 or PC4 to PC5

or
> > PC6.
> > Now, I can only make this connection by connecting PC3 or PC4 to the

access
> > point AP2 - 22 Mbps.
> >
> > Although yesterday, I was able to connect PC3 or PC4 to PC5 and PC6

through
> > AP1 and AP2.
> >
> > Does anyone know what is wrong ?
> > Can anyone give me the correct solution ?
> >
> > Thank you very much in advance.
> >
> > Michel D





All times are GMT. The time now is 03:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.