![]() |
Re: Scam or what?
Mojtaba wrote: > I can't get it. Is it scam or is it real? If real it most be stolen! > > Mojtaba > > > http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...836003499&rd=1 Hi... He's not offering to sell the camera, he's trying to sell you instructions on how you can cheat someone else out of one. One word answer? Scam? Yes. Ken |
Re: Scam or what?
On Wed, 25 Aug 2004 22:12:09 GMT, Ken Weitzel <kweitzel@shaw.ca>
wrote: > > >Mojtaba wrote: >> I can't get it. Is it scam or is it real? If real it most be stolen! >> >> Mojtaba >> >> >> http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...836003499&rd=1 > >Hi... > >He's not offering to sell the camera, he's trying to >sell you instructions on how you can cheat someone else >out of one. > >One word answer? Scam? Yes. > >Ken Check the "Quantity Available: 0" notation on the eBay notice. That should tell you something. |
Re: Scam or what?
"Frank" <somebody@someplace.net> wrote in message
news:ghfqi05dinu48ch36mh5imt4t00997mbdn@4ax.com... > On Wed, 25 Aug 2004 22:12:09 GMT, Ken Weitzel <kweitzel@shaw.ca> > wrote: > >> >> >>Mojtaba wrote: >>> I can't get it. Is it scam or is it real? If real it most be stolen! >>> >>> Mojtaba >>> >>> >>> http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...836003499&rd=1 >> >>Hi... >> >>He's not offering to sell the camera, he's trying to >>sell you instructions on how you can cheat someone else >>out of one. >> >>One word answer? Scam? Yes. >> >>Ken > > Check the "Quantity Available: 0" notation on the eBay notice. That > should tell you something. Awhile ago, there were a couple of the "items" left. What exactly the scam is about? Is it a list of people who own the camera so you can work on stealing it? Just wondering. |
Re: Scam or what?
> The problem is, whatever the scam is, there's no way you're getting
> your money back. and .... there's no way you're going to get the camera - or whatever - for next to nothing. How these idiots continue to find people gullible enough to fall for this nonsense amazes me. Come to think of it, that the original poster found anything about the auction to be credible enough even to question says something about the old P.T. Barnum adage. DS |
Re: Scam or what?
On Wed, 25 Aug 2004 22:12:09 GMT, Ken Weitzel <kweitzel@shaw.ca>
wrote: > >He's not offering to sell the camera, he's trying to >sell you instructions on how you can cheat someone else >out of one. Thank you. Mojtaba > >One word answer? Scam? Yes. > >Ken |
Re: Scam or what?
On Thu, 26 Aug 2004 03:27:38 GMT, "leo" <someone@somewhere.net> wrote:
>"Frank" <somebody@someplace.net> wrote in message >news:ghfqi05dinu48ch36mh5imt4t00997mbdn@4ax.com.. . >> On Wed, 25 Aug 2004 22:12:09 GMT, Ken Weitzel <kweitzel@shaw.ca> >> wrote: >> >>> >>> >>>Mojtaba wrote: >>>> I can't get it. Is it scam or is it real? If real it most be stolen! >>>> >>>> Mojtaba >>>> >>>> >>>> http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...836003499&rd=1 >>> >>>Hi... >>> >>>He's not offering to sell the camera, he's trying to >>>sell you instructions on how you can cheat someone else >>>out of one. >>> >>>One word answer? Scam? Yes. >>> >>>Ken >> >> Check the "Quantity Available: 0" notation on the eBay notice. That >> should tell you something. > >Awhile ago, there were a couple of the "items" left. What exactly the scam >is about? Is it a list of people who own the camera so you can work on >stealing it? Just wondering. > There are many types of scam this could be; he could simply tell you to steal it. Is this illegal (his telling you to steal it)? No. It could be a program telling you how to get product samples by setting yourself up as a product reviewer. The problem is, whatever the scam is, there's no way you're getting your money back. Bill Funk Change "g" to "a" |
| All times are GMT. The time now is 05:46 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.