Velocity Reviews

Velocity Reviews (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/index.php)
-   Cisco (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/f27-cisco.html)
-   -   is it possible to route appletalk with catalyst ? (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/t32525-is-it-possible-to-route-appletalk-with-catalyst.html)

Rick 03-01-2004 10:18 AM

is it possible to route appletalk with catalyst ?
 
I got catalyst 3750,
and I have a problem.
this is my configuration:

WAN
|
--------------
| CISCO 7206 |
--------------
| 10.11.12.13
|
|
| 10.11.12.14
--------------
| Catalyst |
| 3750 |
--------------
|
| 192.85.x.1
| 193.208.x.1
| 172.16.0.1
| 172.16.1.1
LAN

Cisco 7206 is the Appletalk zone generator.
MACs can see appletalk resources because the router
generates the appletalk zone.
in this configuration MACs cannot work anymore
with appletalk because it is obscured by the catalyst switch.

is there a way to being able to forward L2 protocol like appletalk
Thru the 3750 L3 interface ?
how can I forward Appletalk ?
I canot find a solution other than removing the catalyst
but I cannot remove it.

thanks

Rick


M.C. van den Bovenkamp 03-01-2004 10:33 AM

Re: is it possible to route appletalk with catalyst ?
 
Rick wrote:

> is there a way to being able to forward L2 protocol like appletalk
> Thru the 3750 L3 interface ?
> how can I forward Appletalk ?


Perhaps Fallback Bridging will do what you want:

http://www.cisco.com/univercd/cc/td/...g/swfallbk.htm


Regards,

Marco.


Rick 03-02-2004 10:18 PM

Re: is it possible to route appletalk with catalyst ?
 

thanks

you perhaps solved my problem.

Rick



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.