Velocity Reviews

Velocity Reviews (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/index.php)
-   Cisco (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/f27-cisco.html)
-   -   Cisco 7960 VOIP phones and speed dial (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/t30263-cisco-7960-voip-phones-and-speed-dial.html)

11-17-2003 06:04 PM

Cisco 7960 VOIP phones and speed dial
 
Is there a way to setup speed dial on the Cisco 7960 phones
manually, our office does not have CallManager services
or web access but we were recently switched to these phones
and I can't find a way to set my speed dials.

If you can't do it manually, thats pretty bad engineering
not everyone has a computer.

jds

Ivan 11-18-2003 11:32 AM

Re: Cisco 7960 VOIP phones and speed dial
 
<jdsmith_80127@yahoo.com> wrote in message
news:bpb2j3$e0m$1@news.cudenver.edu...
> Is there a way to setup speed dial on the Cisco 7960 phones
> manually, our office does not have CallManager services
> or web access but we were recently switched to these phones
> and I can't find a way to set my speed dials.
>
> If you can't do it manually, thats pretty bad engineering
> not everyone has a computer.
>


Sad, but true. You have an IP connection on your desk, but no computer on it
:-)

Ivan



James Lin 06-28-2004 04:06 PM

Re: Cisco 7960 VOIP phones and speed dial
 

<jdsmith_80127@yahoo.com> wrote in message
news:bpb2j3$e0m$1@news.cudenver.edu...
> Is there a way to setup speed dial on the Cisco 7960 phones
> manually, our office does not have CallManager services
> or web access but we were recently switched to these phones
> and I can't find a way to set my speed dials.
>
> If you can't do it manually, thats pretty bad engineering
> not everyone has a computer.
>
> jds



You need to add a dialplan.xml (not sure if thats the exact file) and have
it TFTP it down to the phone after a reboot.





All times are GMT. The time now is 11:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.