![]() |
Warning: MVP.org is not a Microsoft MVP site
The Microsoft MVPs have a web domain, mvps.org, which contains what we hope
are a lot of useful articles aimed at being of help to users of Windows. We have become aware that there is another domain, mvp.org without the s, and would advise you all that this has no connection with the Microsoft MVP program or its members, and may put visitors at risk of "drive-by" installs of malware. Larry Samuels Robear Dyer (PA Bear) Alex Nichol Doug Knox Kelly Theriot Ken Blake Microsoft MVP program http://mvp.support.microsoft.com |
Re: Warning: MVP.org is not a Microsoft MVP site
Thanks for the heads up Larry... I'll be sure to avoid that one... :)
Especially as I DO visit the mvps.org domain regularly... :) "Larry Samuels" <larry@mvps.org> wrote in message news:OPCf#k81DHA.2324@TK2MSFTNGP09.phx.gbl... > The Microsoft MVPs have a web domain, mvps.org, which contains what we hope > are a lot of useful articles aimed at being of help to users of Windows. > > We have become aware that there is another domain, mvp.org without the s, > and would advise you all that this has no connection with the Microsoft MVP > program or its members, and may put visitors at risk of "drive-by" installs > of malware. > > Larry Samuels > Robear Dyer (PA Bear) > Alex Nichol > Doug Knox > Kelly Theriot > Ken Blake > > Microsoft MVP program > http://mvp.support.microsoft.com > > |
Re: Warning: MVP.org is not a Microsoft MVP site
i also have a tip for everyone. www.whitehouse.com does not, i repeat DOES
NOT take you to the presidents page. instead use www.whitehouse.gov . -- Consultant, MCNGP Founding Father Lead Thug, Public Enemy #1 www.mcngp.tk "Larry Samuels" <larry@mvps.org> wrote in message news:OPCf%23k81DHA.2324@TK2MSFTNGP09.phx.gbl... > The Microsoft MVPs have a web domain, mvps.org, which contains what we hope > are a lot of useful articles aimed at being of help to users of Windows. > > We have become aware that there is another domain, mvp.org without the s, > and would advise you all that this has no connection with the Microsoft MVP > program or its members, and may put visitors at risk of "drive-by" installs > of malware. > > Larry Samuels > Robear Dyer (PA Bear) > Alex Nichol > Doug Knox > Kelly Theriot > Ken Blake > > Microsoft MVP program > http://mvp.support.microsoft.com > > |
Re: Warning: MVP.org is not a Microsoft MVP site
Consultant wrote:
> i also have a tip for everyone. www.whitehouse.com does not, i repeat > DOES NOT take you to the presidents page. instead use > www.whitehouse.gov . Likewise, http://www.nasa.com takes you to a site call "Not A Space Agency." For pictures of the other types of heavenly bodies, go to: http://www.nasa.gov -- Fris "Circumcise elephants. Doesn't pay much but you get big tips" beeŽ MCNGP #13 http://www.mcngp.tk The MCNGP Team - We're here to help http://groups.yahoo.com/group/certaholics Certaholics - We're here if you're beyond help |
Re: Warning: MVP.org is not a Microsoft MVP site
www.whitehouse.com must have been started during the Clinton years...
"Consultant" <consultant_mcngp_removepants@yahoo.com> wrote in message news:%23nG47wS2DHA.2680@TK2MSFTNGP11.phx.gbl... > i also have a tip for everyone. www.whitehouse.com does not, i repeat DOES > NOT take you to the presidents page. instead use www.whitehouse.gov . > > -- > Consultant, MCNGP Founding Father > Lead Thug, Public Enemy #1 > www.mcngp.tk > > > "Larry Samuels" <larry@mvps.org> wrote in message > news:OPCf%23k81DHA.2324@TK2MSFTNGP09.phx.gbl... > > The Microsoft MVPs have a web domain, mvps.org, which contains what we > hope > > are a lot of useful articles aimed at being of help to users of Windows. > > > > We have become aware that there is another domain, mvp.org without the s, > > and would advise you all that this has no connection with the Microsoft > MVP > > program or its members, and may put visitors at risk of "drive-by" > installs > > of malware. > > > > Larry Samuels > > Robear Dyer (PA Bear) > > Alex Nichol > > Doug Knox > > Kelly Theriot > > Ken Blake > > > > Microsoft MVP program > > http://mvp.support.microsoft.com > > > > > > |
Re: Warning: MVP.org is not a Microsoft MVP site
Imagine my surprise to discover that www.hoes.com does not sell garden
tools. "FrisbeeŽ MCNGP" <oncebitten@twiceshy.com> wrote in message news:eUvX1$S2DHA.2888@tk2msftngp13.phx.gbl... > Consultant wrote: > > i also have a tip for everyone. www.whitehouse.com does not, i repeat > > DOES NOT take you to the presidents page. instead use > > www.whitehouse.gov . > > Likewise, http://www.nasa.com takes you to a site call "Not A Space Agency." > > For pictures of the other types of heavenly bodies, go to: > > http://www.nasa.gov > > -- > Fris "Circumcise elephants. Doesn't pay much but you get big tips" beeŽ > MCNGP #13 > > http://www.mcngp.tk > The MCNGP Team - We're here to help > > http://groups.yahoo.com/group/certaholics > Certaholics - We're here if you're beyond help > |
Re: Warning: MVP.org is not a Microsoft MVP site
But i guess that still doesn't stop you from visiting the .com site :D
-- --------------- Darth 2000 Says: I wonder how many people have made that mistake of adding .com instead of .gov "Consultant" <consultant_mcngp_removepants@yahoo.com> wrote in message news:%23nG47wS2DHA.2680@TK2MSFTNGP11.phx.gbl... > i also have a tip for everyone. www.whitehouse.com does not, i repeat DOES > NOT take you to the presidents page. instead use www.whitehouse.gov . > > -- > Consultant, MCNGP Founding Father > Lead Thug, Public Enemy #1 > www.mcngp.tk > > > "Larry Samuels" <larry@mvps.org> wrote in message > news:OPCf%23k81DHA.2324@TK2MSFTNGP09.phx.gbl... > > The Microsoft MVPs have a web domain, mvps.org, which contains what we > hope > > are a lot of useful articles aimed at being of help to users of Windows. > > > > We have become aware that there is another domain, mvp.org without the s, > > and would advise you all that this has no connection with the Microsoft > MVP > > program or its members, and may put visitors at risk of "drive-by" > installs > > of malware. > > > > Larry Samuels > > Robear Dyer (PA Bear) > > Alex Nichol > > Doug Knox > > Kelly Theriot > > Ken Blake > > > > Microsoft MVP program > > http://mvp.support.microsoft.com > > > > > > |
Re: Warning: MVP.org is not a Microsoft MVP site
are you serious??????????
<WKidd> wrote in message news:%23koePpW2DHA.2572@TK2MSFTNGP12.phx.gbl... > Imagine my surprise to discover that www.hoes.com does not sell garden > tools. > > "FrisbeeŽ MCNGP" <oncebitten@twiceshy.com> wrote in message > news:eUvX1$S2DHA.2888@tk2msftngp13.phx.gbl... > > Consultant wrote: > > > i also have a tip for everyone. www.whitehouse.com does not, i repeat > > > DOES NOT take you to the presidents page. instead use > > > www.whitehouse.gov . > > > > Likewise, http://www.nasa.com takes you to a site call "Not A Space > Agency." > > > > For pictures of the other types of heavenly bodies, go to: > > > > http://www.nasa.gov > > > > -- > > Fris "Circumcise elephants. Doesn't pay much but you get big tips" beeŽ > > MCNGP #13 > > > > http://www.mcngp.tk > > The MCNGP Team - We're here to help > > > > http://groups.yahoo.com/group/certaholics > > Certaholics - We're here if you're beyond help > > > > |
Re: Warning: MVP.org is not a Microsoft MVP site
WKidd wrote:
> Imagine my surprise to discover that www.hoes.com does not sell garden > tools. www.bigjugs.com is exactly what I thought it was. |
Re: Warning: MVP.org is not a Microsoft MVP site
absolutely not!
"Darth 2000" <hasan@letter_u_letter_h.com.au> wrote in message news:O3kdP4W2DHA.2060@TK2MSFTNGP10.phx.gbl... > But i guess that still doesn't stop you from visiting the .com site :D > > -- > --------------- > Darth 2000 > Says: I wonder how many people have made that mistake of adding .com instead > of .gov > > > > "Consultant" <consultant_mcngp_removepants@yahoo.com> wrote in message > news:%23nG47wS2DHA.2680@TK2MSFTNGP11.phx.gbl... > > i also have a tip for everyone. www.whitehouse.com does not, i repeat DOES > > NOT take you to the presidents page. instead use www.whitehouse.gov . > > > > -- > > Consultant, MCNGP Founding Father > > Lead Thug, Public Enemy #1 > > www.mcngp.tk > > > > > > "Larry Samuels" <larry@mvps.org> wrote in message > > news:OPCf%23k81DHA.2324@TK2MSFTNGP09.phx.gbl... > > > The Microsoft MVPs have a web domain, mvps.org, which contains what we > > hope > > > are a lot of useful articles aimed at being of help to users of Windows. > > > > > > We have become aware that there is another domain, mvp.org without the > s, > > > and would advise you all that this has no connection with the Microsoft > > MVP > > > program or its members, and may put visitors at risk of "drive-by" > > installs > > > of malware. > > > > > > Larry Samuels > > > Robear Dyer (PA Bear) > > > Alex Nichol > > > Doug Knox > > > Kelly Theriot > > > Ken Blake > > > > > > Microsoft MVP program > > > http://mvp.support.microsoft.com > > > > > > > > > > > > |
| All times are GMT. The time now is 06:43 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.