Velocity Reviews

Velocity Reviews (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/index.php)
-   Computer Support (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/f33-computer-support.html)
-   -   is this legit? (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/t206428-is-this-legit.html)

cpt Bollox 08-20-2004 10:57 PM

is this legit?
 
http://www.juiceboosted.com/index.ph...d=1&Id=hvh2nbr

the page is fine, just doesnt sound believable



ICee 08-20-2004 10:59 PM

Re: is this legit?
 
cpt Bollox wrote:
> http://www.juiceboosted.com/index.ph...d=1&Id=hvh2nbr
>
> the page is fine, just doesnt sound believable


Snake oil.



cpt Bollox 08-20-2004 10:59 PM

Re: is this legit?
 

"ICee" <icee@thelight.invalid> wrote in message
news:YoSdnciyoaqqH7vcRVn-vg@adelphia.com...
> cpt Bollox wrote:
> > http://www.juiceboosted.com/index.ph...d=1&Id=hvh2nbr
> >
> > the page is fine, just doesnt sound believable

>
> Snake oil.
>
>

say what?



Bob 08-20-2004 11:04 PM

Re: is this legit?
 
> http://www.juiceboosted.com/index.ph...d=1&Id=hvh2nbr
>
> the page is fine, just doesnt sound believable
>

That's because it isn't.



ICee 08-20-2004 11:11 PM

Re: is this legit?
 
cpt Bollox wrote:
> "ICee" <icee@thelight.invalid> wrote in message
> news:YoSdnciyoaqqH7vcRVn-vg@adelphia.com...
>> cpt Bollox wrote:
>>> http://www.juiceboosted.com/index.ph...d=1&Id=hvh2nbr
>>>
>>> the page is fine, just doesnt sound believable

>>
>> Snake oil.
>>
>>

> say what?


Snake oil. I.E., it's bullsh*t, unless they've found a way to get
around the laws of physics.



Jim Berwick 08-20-2004 11:15 PM

Re: is this legit?
 
"cpt Bollox" <bloody@bleedinbloody.hell> wrote in news:2ondu2FcgcjeU1@uni-
berlin.de:

> the page is fine, just doesnt sound believable


It's just as believable as NetZero (or my company) offering "High-Speed
dialup" that is 5 times faster than regular dialup. It's a best case
scenario 5 times faster. I imagine getting a 10MB webpage consistenting
entirely of the letter 'a' could be accelerated to be downloaded in 5
seconds, but I don't believe any form of dialup is "fast"

joevan 08-20-2004 11:47 PM

Re: is this legit?
 
On Fri, 20 Aug 2004 18:59:03 -0400, "ICee" <icee@thelight.invalid>
wrote:

>cpt Bollox wrote:
>> http://www.juiceboosted.com/index.ph...d=1&Id=hvh2nbr
>>
>> the page is fine, just doesnt sound believable

>
>Snake oil.
>


Hey ICee, I signed up with a throwaway email addy just for farts and
giggles. I will keep you posted about the oil. :o)
joevan


Congratulations………

Your application has been accepted and queued. You now have a SPECIAL
OFFER totally FREE for life account and will receive a link to
download the JUICE software on October 1st 2004.

You will be sent an email within a few seconds confirming your account
and issuing you a JUICE
broadband customer account number for future reference and activation.

Please refer your friends, family and work colleagues. Simply send
them to the JUICE site or use
the email a friend feature on the JUICE site.

EARN cash for referring. Join the JUICE affiliate scheme and EARN a
lot of CASH. Click here to join up.




Good Luck

JUICE pre-launch customer support team 2004


ICee 08-20-2004 11:58 PM

Re: is this legit?
 
joevan wrote:
> On Fri, 20 Aug 2004 18:59:03 -0400, "ICee" <icee@thelight.invalid>
> wrote:
>
>> cpt Bollox wrote:
>>> http://www.juiceboosted.com/index.ph...d=1&Id=hvh2nbr
>>>
>>> the page is fine, just doesnt sound believable

>>
>> Snake oil.
>>

>
> Hey ICee, I signed up with a throwaway email addy just for farts and
> giggles. I will keep you posted about the oil. :o)
> joevan


[snip]

> EARN cash for referring. Join the JUICE affiliate scheme and EARN a
> lot of CASH. Click here to join up.


[snip]

At least they're honest enough to call it a scheme. I look forward to
your report. :)



David Qunt 08-21-2004 12:52 AM

Re: is this legit?
 
"cpt Bollox" <bloody@bleedinbloody.hell> squirted these wordjisms deep
inside the bumtube of the newstwat in news:2ondu2FcgcjeU1@uni-berlin.de:

> http://www.juiceboosted.com/index.ph...d=1&Id=hvh2nbr
>
> the page is fine, just doesnt sound believable
>
>


All that's missing fronm that site is an 'I am a gullible ****' button.

--
*********************************
> David Qunt
>

************************************************** **

PC 08-21-2004 06:26 AM

Re: is this legit?
 

"cpt Bollox" <bloody@bleedinbloody.hell> wrote in message
news:2ondu2FcgcjeU1@uni-berlin.de...
> http://www.juiceboosted.com/index.ph...d=1&Id=hvh2nbr
>
> the page is fine, just doesnt sound believable
>
>


Classic Pyramid ripoff.

PC




All times are GMT. The time now is 02:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.