Velocity Reviews

Velocity Reviews (
-   Java (
-   -   Call For Papers: ISMM 2006 (International Symposium on Memory Management) ( 01-01-2006 09:16 AM

Call For Papers: ISMM 2006 (International Symposium on Memory Management)
************************************************** ***************************

Call For Papers

The 2006 International Symposium on Memory Management (ISMM'06)

Co-located with PLDI 2006

Ottawa, Canada
June 10-11 2006

************************************************** ***************************


Submission: January 23, 2006, 11PM PST
Notification: March 6, 2006
Camera-ready: Monday, April 3, 2006

ISMM is a forum for research in management of dynamically
allocated memory. ISMM solicits full-length papers on all areas of
memory management. Survey papers that present an aspect of memory
management with a new clarity and insight are also welcome. Papers
are solicited on, but not limited to, these topics,

- Explicit storage allocation and de-allocation
- Garbage collection algorithms and implementations
- Compiler analyses to aid memory management
- Interaction with languages, operating systems, and hardware,
especially the memory system
- Memory system interaction with programming languages,
operating systems, and hardware.

The ISMM 2006 paper reviewing process adds two features new to
ISMM: double blind reviewing, and an opportunity for rebuttal; see
the ISMM webpage for more details. Submissions should be at
most 10 pages excluding well-marked appendices but including
bibliography and all figures and tables, using standard ACM SIGPLAN
conference format: two columns, nine-point font on a ten-point
baseline. Papers that violate these guidelines will be rejected by the
program chair. Program committee members are not required to read
appendices, and so a paper should be intelligible without them.
Submitted papers must be in English and formatted to print on US Letter
(8.5 x 11 inches) paper. Submissions must contain an abstract and
postal and electronic mailing addresses for at least one author.
Instructions for on-line submission of papers will become available on
the ISMM webpage at

Submissions will be read by the program committee and designated
reviewers and judged on scientific merit, innovation, readability,
and relevance. Papers previously published or already being
reviewed by another conference are not eligible; if a closely
related paper has been submitted to a journal, the authors must
notify the program chair. The proceedings will be published by
ACM. Authors should read the ACM Author Guidelines and related
information. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their
paper will be presented at the conference. For additional
information please feel free to contact the Program Chair, Eliot
Moss (

General Chair: Erez Petrank (Technion, Israel)

Program Chair: J. Eliot B. Moss (Univ. of Mass. at Amherst)

Program Committee:
Vikram Adve (Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Richard Jones (Univ. of Kent)
Hillel Kolodner (IBM Haifa Research Lab)
Chandra Krintz (Univ. of California at Santa Barbara)
Kathryn S McKinley (Univ. of Texas at Austin)
Greg Morrisett (Harvard University)
Ravi Rajwar (Intel)
Yannis Smaragdakis (Georgia Tech)
Guy Steele (Sun Microsystems)

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.