Velocity Reviews

Velocity Reviews (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/index.php)
-   Java (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/f30-java.html)
-   -   ASAP (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/t142328-asap.html)

Kunal Velani 03-30-2005 06:48 PM

ASAP
 
Is there any way in which I can configure the TagHandlerPools. Am
facing a problem with Taglibs, for e.g. see the below code

<mytaglib:select name="test1">
<mytaglib:option value="1">select</mytaglib:option>
</mytaglib:select>

<mytaglib:select name="test2">
<mytaglib:option value="2">select</mytaglib:option>
</mytaglib:select>

for the above code a single poolhandler is generated and it contains
only one instance of the taglibs select class.

<mytaglib:select name="test1" id="test1">
<mytaglib:option value="1">select</mytaglib:option>
</mytaglib:select>

<mytaglib:select name="test2">
<mytaglib:option value="2">select</mytaglib:option>
</mytaglib:select>

For the above code different pool handlers are generated and so there
are two instances of the "select" class

<mytaglib:select name="test1" id="test1">
<mytaglib:option value="1">select</mytaglib:option>
</mytaglib:select>

<mytaglib:select name="test2" id="test2">
<mytaglib:option value="2">select</mytaglib:option>
</mytaglib:select>

for the above instance only one instance of tag handler pool is
generated and it contains a single instance of the "select" class.

what do i need to do to get different instances of the above class for
every select specified irrespective of the attributes given. Please
reply ASAP...

Thanks,


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.