Velocity Reviews

Velocity Reviews (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/index.php)
-   Firefox (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/f20-firefox.html)
-   -   google URL-based searchplugins can have *two* inputs as_q= q= (http://www.velocityreviews.com/forums/t11001-google-url-based-searchplugins-can-have-two-inputs-as_q-q.html)

Splibbilla 04-17-2005 11:15 PM

google URL-based searchplugins can have *two* inputs as_q= q=
 
example using both inputs
http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=georgie+&as_q=bush
produces same google results as
http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=georgie+bush


This gives same results, but the added & char prevents google from suggesting a different spelling or from suggesting side
column ads?? now i don't see which. Here:
http://www.google.co.uk/search?&q=georgie+bush

but the search results count and sites look the same.


--
1 WinXp,Ff1.0.2 GoogleBar(XPI-rimental), Sage, PrefBar, Tabbrowser Preferences, CopyURL, IEView, Conquery(trying),
and?
2 WinMe 2a Ff1.0.2 GoogleBar(XPI-rimental), Sage,PrefBar, and?
2b Moziilla, Gecko/20041217, all profiles: GoogleBar(XPI-rimental),PrefBar,bugmenot,,, and??CopyURL, IEView.
Could GoogleBar "merge" with (added) SrcChooser in PrefBar? (v. 3.1, build date 20050208


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.